We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the Bill for Long Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey,USA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fit the Bill for Long Weekend Stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my husband. The location is great. So many stores and restaurants are nearby. It was a quick trip into Salt Lake City and up into the mountains to ski. The hotel had an excellent continental breakfast. While it wasn't a luxurious hotel, it was clean and had everything we needed. We would definitely return or recommend this hotel again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
17
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a ski trip and really enjoyed the place. This hotel is a solid, budget hotel. The rooms and hotel have a somewhat modern decor, and it is all kept clean. The rooms are more spacious than many at the same price point. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is an indoor hot tub/whirlpool for apres ski, which we loved. There is a coin-operated washer and dryer that is convenient for washing ski clothing layers. They have a free continental breakfast that is very good: danish, donuts, bagels, english muffins, fruit, great make-your-own belgium waffles with hot syrup, cold cereal, oatmeal (with toppings), yogurt, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, coffee, tea, juice, etc. They also have a shuttle that can transport you locally. I also like that it is a hotel, meaning your hotel door leads to an interior hallway not the outside.

We were close to the stairwell though and did hear a good amount of noise when people trudged upstairs -- avoid a room near the stairwell. Also, even though it is near an interstate, we didn't hear any traffic noise. My only other small complaint is that they could stand to upgrade their bath towels -- they are quite thin.

The location is great, too. The Salt Lake City-area ski resorts are a short drive, and we even made one trip over to Park City. There a ton of restaurants and shopping in the area, too.

If you want a luxury hotel, this hotel will not satisfy you. However, if you want a nice, clean place to stay that is a step-above a lower-end budget motel, this place is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmpjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here September 27, 2012 and found the room to be very clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful and our bed was very comfortable. It is close to the I15 but we didn't experience traffic noise in our room so were not disturbed. The bathroom sink and counter is outside the main bathroom which was very helpful. There is a stripmall within walking distrance adjacent to the parking lot and then more shopping across the street from that stripmall. There is also a movie theatre within walking distance although we didn't go there. The continental breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a main floor room and access to everything was easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The only room left was the "suite". It was just a big room with a huge sex tub in the middle of it. There was no separate sitting area or anything, and the TV was about 25 away from the bed (it was a really big room, but really empty). There wasn't enough counter space for our things, and I thought it was a bit cheap that the bathroom wasn't totally separate -- even with my husband, I prefer to have a little privacy to primp and get ready. The tub was kind of dirty (soap scum), but also hilarious. This is clearly their "honeymoon" suite. I'd skip it and get a regular room. Other than our weird room, the location was good and the service was fine. A typical mid-range Marriott.

Room Tip: Skip the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzziGirlAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Next time I'm in the area, I will stay at the new Springhill only feet away.

When I checked in, they failed to mention that there was no elevator. I had two pieces of luggage and dinner in my hands. Had to make two trips up/down the stairs - not my idea of a Marriott.

The rooms feel a bit out-dated.

Two Pluses - the computer in the lobby is new and allows printing. Second plus is the bed - they have been upgraded.

Don't expect much.

Room Tip: Stay on the First Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seakobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed 6 nights w/baseball team; clean, great breakfast even though said continental was much more, nices employees -very accommodating, even mailed items we left behind w/o charge! If we're ever in the area, would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rms 133 and 135 apparently are larger because they extend out a little further than others; a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie1CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff here is nice and helpful, rooms are spacious and clean and location is good to the highway. Nothing exciting, a bit older, but all in all, a very nice, quiet hotel for business travelers.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Prosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Draper
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Draper
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Draper
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper

Property: Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper
Address: 12117 S State St, Factory Outlet Road, Draper, UT 84020-7740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper Hotel Draper
Fairfield Inn Draper
Fairfield Draper
Draper Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Draper Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing