We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, Clean hotel, 20 min from slopes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Coalville
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value, Clean hotel, 20 min from slopes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is one of the best kept secrets in Part City Ut. This hotel is 20 minutes from Park City. It has a heated indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. Great place to stay at a good price and close enough to the slopes. They also have a great hot free breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I hope you had a good time skiing in Park City and enjoyed the hot tub once you got back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    90
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
114
76
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Coalville, Utah in late January for an elk hunt with some buddies. As someone who regularly stays at $200+ a night hotels, I was surprisingly impressed with the Best Western. The outside of the hotel was very well lit and easy to find from the freeway. The lobby was clean and had a country décor with a fireplace in the middle. Check in was quick and easy. The hostess was happy to recommend our dinner options in this very small town. The room was clean and comfortable. They had a nice complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt, juice and coffee. After the hunt it was nice to sit in the Jacuzzi and swim in the indoor pool areas. We met people who were skiing in nearby Park City and chose to drive the 20 minutes rather than pay hundreds of dollars more a night for a hotel. I will surely stay there again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank surfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay with us. I will pass your compliments onto the staff. We all love to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us. We try hard to make every stay feel a little like home. I hope your hunt was successful as well.

Teri Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the facility and the area. I had a great stay and would recommend this Best Western to anyone who asks. The breakfast was great, the rooms were clean, the outside was very clean and the local surroundings were easy to access.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Mark

Thank you for such a great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will come see us again when you are in the area.

Have a great New Year!
Teri Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff is wonderful and makes certain every guest is comfortable. The pool and spa and fitness room are all wonderful. Room is comfortable and fitting of a fine hotel. I enjoy staying here when passing through I80.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel twice in two weeks as part of a leisure travel loop across the country. The staff are very friendly, the beds very comfy, the pool and hot tub were relaxing. They were welcoming to our dog. It was just what weary travelers were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is a good alternative to staying in Salt Lake City. It is right off I80, quiet and clean. Our room had what appeared to be burn marks in the carpet, which was worn, but the person at the desk explained that it was hair dye and they were in the process of getting it replaced. The flat tv screen was very dark and dim. Hard to watch, but it was just one night and when we mentioned it to the desk, they appeared to be appreciative of the mention and said they would check it out. The charge for our dog( $20.00) was more than we typically pay for this type of motel. The breakfast was above average for a hotel of this type. Except for the dog charge, it was a good value. We would probably stay here again if in the area, but would hope for a better room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Overnight trucks can't park in the large paved lot. We have to park in the muddy lot beyond the hotel, and then walk through the dog toilet to get to the hotel. The owners own both the hotel and the little store, so I'm not sure WHY I can't park on the nice paved lot like a real person. Then to have to walk through the pet exercise area and risk getting dog poop on my boots since it's not lighted very well. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We strive to treat all guests with exceptional care and respect. The BEST WESTERN is a separate business, with its own parking. We do not have parking for large rigs.

The lots that you are referring to are owned by the neighboring fuel stop / RV park. The paved area you were asked to move from is part of their fueling driveway, and is limited to 15 minutes parking so that the fuel islands do not become blocked. Their second lot is generally not muddy, and is connected via paved road and driveways to the hotel. It is the only lot in the area that has overnight parking for large rigs. We have had many guests with large rigs park there without incident.

We hope that you give us a chance. Please realize that we don’t control either of the lots you refer to. We appreciate the neighboring business allowing our guests with large rigs to have a place to park.

Sincerely,
Teri Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
16.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
24.7 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills
Address: 500 West 120 South, PO Box 238, Coalville, UT 84017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Coalville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coalville
Coalville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Coalville
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills Coalville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing