We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Holiday Hills
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$155
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$319
$287
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverado Lodge(Park City)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$157
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$283
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$141
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
195
106
29
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
106
29
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark cityhour poolnice breakfast areasmall townsalt lake citygas station next doorwafflesgreat hotelpool and hot tuballow petsfitness roomclean roomsneeded a place to stayhot breakfastwould definitely stay here againa great stayholiday hills
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was most helpful and provided all sorts of local in;formation and places to eat and visit. It was a comfortable hotel and had a good location. The breakfast was good and the food was warm that was needed and the cold items were cold. The pool was good and kept at a good temperature and the fitness center was clean and the equipment was in good clean shape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff were great. I got a great night of sleep as close it is to the interstae I could not here any raod noise. The biggest drawback was location from anywhere or anything. I got there after 9PM and there was nothing open except the gas station next door and the only thing had left to eat were a couple who knows how old breakfast burritto's. The staff tried to help in getting me something to eat. I had to drive back 20 miles to the west in Park City to get anything to eat. The water pressure was extremely low and it took for ever to get the over softened water to remove soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 421lutherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Best Western Holiday Hills in Coalville was everything I had hoped for in a motel and more. The room was clean, moderately spacious, staff were very helpful and courteous and knowledgeable about the lovely Pleasantville-type town of Coalville, just across Highway 80 from the motel. The motel lobby is gorgeous and inviting. The breakfast was great with hot sausage, eggs and gravy. Pool and hot tub was open 24 hours. The view outside the motel was breathtaking and very unlike most motels right off a busy highway. It was especially nice to have a gas station next to the motel that carried diesel. The many times I talked to the staff on the phone, they were always helpful and genuinely concerned about making it safely to the motel.

Room Tip: First floor room for pets looked out at a campground, but with beautiful countryside view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I will pass your compliments onto my staff. They will be pleased to know that you appreciated their help. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us also. I hope we will see you again if you are ever in the area.

Safe Travels,
Teri Welch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is in the boonies but right off I80. We plan our trips to stay here. Very good hotel Clean. and quiet. You will love the breakfast.. We we stay elsewhere and have breakfast we always say not a Holiday Hills breakast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at Best Western Holiday Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel when you are planning your trips. Your loyalty is appreciated. I'm pleased that you enjoy our breakfast. We try to provide options for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very helpful staff, very clean room and hotel area, excelent mornong breakfast. Check in was easy and like wise check out. The Breakfast area was very clean. Excellent assortment of morning breakfast items hot anf and cold, and well maintained. The pool area was well maintained and also very clean. Staff was very helpfulp on local info such as area to dine and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews