We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Arrived after a long drive to be welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. In the morning we enjoyed a lovely swim in the hotel pool followed by a great breakfast. There was a good choice of food from cerealsand waffles to eggs and sausages. As somone has previously mentioned, there is not a restaurant close by; so in the evening we went to the supermarket and bought microwaveable meals to have in our room, which was fine. So overall a great place to stop over.

Room Tip: laundry rooms are available here and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very comfortable place to stay on a long road trip. The room was quiet and comfortable. There is an attractive lobby and a large swimming pool. The free breakfast included eggs, sausages, waffles, etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice looking Best Western with a park behind it.Great lobby and room was spacious but...the room smelled.I ask the front desk what the smell was and they said that it must be from deep cleaning.It was a musty smell and smelled like old carpet does after it has been cleaned.It did not get any better as the day and night went on and was very strong.I sprayed some room freshener but it did not help long.Too bad as it was a nice and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice Best Western to stay at. Location, cleanliness, service, breakfast, internet where all very good. Beautiful surrounding mountains. A lot of open parking for any vehicle small or large. The only thing I wish they had is a restaurant close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOGG00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Only stayed one night on our travels to sourthern Utah. Lynn the general manager made you feel so welcomed. We had requested a top floor room. To our surprise it faced a lovely park. Very quiet. Room was very clean and comfortable. Since we had a long drive we did not want to go out to eat and asked if we could bring our fruit, cheese etc down to the breakfast room that evening. Lynn said make yourself at home. We enjoyed the whirpool. We had a nice hot breakfast the next morning for our long drive to Bryce. We would stay here if we come to this area again.

Room Tip: We just prefer a top floor. Usually much more quiet because no one is walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The night we stayed in this hotel there were not that many people staying there, so why the desk clerk put us in a room that had a connecting door to the adjacent room (which was occupied) is totally unacceptable. Those rooms with connecting doors are intended for families that want access to their loved-ones in the next room--without going out into the hallway. Unfortunately those connecting doors are not very sound-proof, so we could hear every sound and word that the adjacent people in that room were saying. Fortunately they went to bed early and the disturbance from hearing those noises through that door were not an issue this time.
However, from now on if we get placed in a room with a connecting door we will definitely request to be moved to another room or request that that no one occupies that adjacent room.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the room to ensure that there is no connecting door to the room next to yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank IdahoCamerabuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that is reasonably priced. We have been stopping here for three years and have made reservations for the end of October. Everything is the same..clean rooms, low prices,friendly staff,accessable rooms,pet friendly, good breakfast and comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. We stay at Best Western Hotels often and this is the least expensive one on the I 80 corridor from Cheyenne to San Francisco. They now have a new Subway restaraunt in town which worked out fine for us. There are not many places to eat here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyorancher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalville
14.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
652 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
24.7 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hills

Address: 500 W 120 S, PO Box 238, Coalville, UT 84017-5600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Coalville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range: $77 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coalville
Coalville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Coalville
Best Western Holiday Hills Coalville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing