We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tepanyaki Japanese Steak house always makes us sick!”

Tepanyaki Japanese Steak House
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Clearfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Monticello, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tepanyaki Japanese Steak house always makes us sick!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thought we would be safe in this one, but it made us sick also. We enjoyed the food, and the cook was OK, but not exciting. We did eat sushi, but it tasted fresh. Four out of four of us got sick - which was too bad because our daughter-in-law had just graduated WSU Nursing School. Won't go back to any of these in Utah again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PajaritoOfUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    0
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place for dinner!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took our family of five to dinner here. The chef was great with the kids. The kids didn't like the veggies, but the teryaki chicken was excellent!

A little pricey for families, but still alot of fun!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing chef, service, food, and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Tony was a great chef. the servers were very attentive. My ice tea was never below half full. I had the steak. My daughter had the teriyaki chicken. Both were amazing! Tony let us try the shrimp and that was tasty too. This was my first time here. Will definitely add this to my favorites list!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momandt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Every Tepanyaki Japanese Steakhouse that I have been to has been of great quality for food and service. The chef will provide entertainment to you while the food is being cooked right in front of you and the server makes sure that your drinks and other side items are served promptly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demoneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi in Ogden?”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Large population of Japanese in Utah going back to state hood and then the recent, unfortunate settlement of Topaz during WWII and out last antiimmigrant rage bring to Utah amazingly talent chefs who really know Japanese cuisine.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevenfordesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tepanyaki Japanese Steak House also viewed

 
Clearfield, Davis County
 

Been to Tepanyaki Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing