We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Food”

Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Clearfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
“Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place has the best salsa ever and the service is excellent. The Buffet has a good select of different food like taco's, enchilada's, salad, Chile Verde, and other stuff. You will always go back and never go to another Mexican place to eat after trying this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPrettyGir... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chloride, Arizona
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“As place easy to like.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sometimes the service is a little poor, but the food is usually good and of generous portions.

There have been some glitches with service and once we got comped when the food was not right.

A one time favorite I'd make a return trip when I return to the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ogden, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wasn't worth it”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A business colleague of mine recommended this place as the "best mexican". From my other reviews most know I'm a very hard critic on mexican food. We all ordered something different to get the array of foods offered. We had the Chili Relleno, Cheese Enchilada, Sweet Pork Tamale, Shredded Beef Chimichanga and the Taco. ALL of the food was very greasy, and if you consider Taco Bell real Mexican than you will think their tacos are great. They only have hard shell tacos, and most of the meals were served with flour tortillas, that tasted as if they were microwaved in the plastic the came in. Rice and beans were bland. Salsa was decent needed salt. Overall was not happy with this place food was sub par at best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel G, Owner at Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, Megan. We’re dedicated to serving only the best and freshest ingredients, so we’re disappointed to hear you were not impressed with your meal. We hope you will be willing to give us another chance in the future. Best, the Manuel’s El Burrito team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been eating at El Burrito for many years now and the flavors are still some of my favorites! Although the restaurant is not as busy as it used to be...the food is still very delicious! I will continue to dine with them for many years to come!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel G, Owner at Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, Sandra! We’re so glad to hear you’ve enjoyed dining with us over the years and are excited to serve you in the years to come! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor audience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, the Manuel’s El Burrito team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere ville
1 review
“food is outstanding”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

everything I've tried there has all been really good the establishment is always spotless when I have gone the bathrooms always clean people who work there always really curtious and friendly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kalandiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel G, Owner at Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, kalandiria. We’re so happy you’ve enjoyed dining with us. We believe our service and the cleanliness of our restaurant are essential aspects of a pleasing meal, so we’re glad to hear that dedication enhanced your experience. Thank you for joining us, and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, the Manuel’s El Burrito team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant also viewed

 
Clearfield, Davis County
 
Clearfield, Davis County
Clearfield, Davis County
 

Been to Manuel's El Burrito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing