We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I made an online reservation for this hotel thinking it looked ok in the pictures. When we arrived, it had been snowing all day and the parking lot was not plowed and had at least 10 inches of snow in it. The front door is non-descript with no portico or driveway at the entrance. It is a bit difficult to find and trying to turn across traffic into the driveway was impossible when the road is the least bit busy. I pulled up to the somewhat shoveled path to the door and walked in and was greeted by a smell that can best be described as a combination of smoke and chemicals. I went ahead and checked in hoping it was just in the lobby - it wasn't. We hauled our luggage in through the deep snow. When we got to the room and tried to hang up our coats, they all fell down as the hangers wouldn't stay on the rings due to previous damage. The tv had some sort of remote receiver held on with velcro to the front of the tv, but the remote did not work anyway. There were fruitloops under the bed so it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. The heat was off and the room was cold, but heat did come out of the vent when turned on. There was a nasty yellow stain on the ceiling. We were planning to stay for 2 nights, but ended up checking out within about 10 minutes. The gentleman at the front desk was considerate and understanding. Save yourself the trouble of finding it and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    77
    68
    65
    51
See reviews for
113
69
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SOMERS
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have always stayed here when in SLC. Everyone is very nice. This time, however, we left a small cell phone cord behind by mistake. We called and verified that it had been found...but...instead of just mailing it to us, we were told to call UPS here in Montana and arrange a pick up from the hotel there. UPS does not do this unless the item is prepaid or sent COD. While we were willing to pay for any costs, the hotel rep was, in my opinion, overly concerned about just sending our item. We wound up buying another phone cord here in Montana. When we return to SLC this Spring, we will see if our item is still at the hotel. Too bad things have to be so complicated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

It is conveniently located but that is about it. The bathroom was pretty disgusting. The floor was sticky, bathtub was broken, toilet was not cleaned good and sink was clogged. Nasty looking red splatter on the wall. The bed was alright. Will definitely spend more money next time for better hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geobull90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKOTOKS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

door to bathroom broken. Shower head could use some CLR.
otherwise ok. front desk was helpful. The place seems just a little run down but clean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ROBIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
3.5 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyon Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearfield

Property: Days Inn Clearfield
Address: 572 N Main St, Clearfield, UT 84015-3236 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearfield Days Inn
Days Inn Clearfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing