We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only ended up at this location because there was an outdoor retailers trade show in Salt Lake City so hotels were sold out everywhere - beggars can't be choosers. The hotel was quite dirty - I wore my shoes whenever in the room - my shoes stuck to the bathroom floor! The breakfast was the poorest I've had in a long time. The only fruit was over ripe bananas. The set up of the breakfast room made it impossible to sit at a table which was really ok as it was too dirty to even want to eat there. I'm sure that this is not the standard set by the Days In franchise, but I will think twice before staying at this chain again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Karyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 375 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Came to stay 3 nights with 2 rooms. Arrived and both rooms had black mould around the top of the tub, the toilet was disgusting and didn't work. Asked them to clean it and came back a few hours to a room drenched in cleaner and smelling incredibly strong (burning the nose). Asked about changing rooms and were given a key to a room on the 2nd floor. This room smelled like the loft of an old barn. Looking at the top of the air conditioner (just outside the window) showed lots of pigeon feces which explained the smell and made us concerned about legionnaires disease. Clerk at front desk was indifferent about the quandary of room stinking of strong cleaner vs room stinking of pigeon.

Shower curtain rod was coming out of wall, toilet wouldn't flush, carpets were sticky (cleaner?), staff was not helpful. Breakfast was sweets-only and crowded. Staff appears to live in hotel and only vacuumed immediately in front of her door. Stains in carpet hallway, rusted door frames, clogged sink and shower drains. Dark grey pillows, etc.

Price is not worth the peril and now they are unwilling to reverse the charges for the remaining nights.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skipperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I recently traveled to Utah and totally spaced reserving a hotel room. The morning I arrived I booked a room here online with my phone while having breakfast at a local restaurant. The rate for a last minute four night stay was surprisingly reasonable. The hotel is in a awkward location but once you know where it is, it is very convenient. The gentleman that was at the front desk was very friendly and check in was quick.The room was clean and the first thing I do in Any hotel is check the sheets and bed, there were no bed bugs. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked great, no problem with the drain. The maid cleaned everyday and the breakfast was what you can expect from a continental breakfast anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzy4lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Close to Freeway but hidden behind other commercial ventures. I actually missed the entrance even with a GPS. I didn't look far enough off the street. Room was acceptable but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

after driving 14 hours we found this days inn near the freeway thinking it would be a decent place to sleep for the night, we were wrong; bed bugs, noisy appliances in the room, scary unsecure lock, do not stay here, shower didnt drain if it wasnt 3 in the morning i would have continued to search. very pricey for something that should be rented by the hour

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahazgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04645, Manager at Days Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

While we have been in contact with this guest to address the concerns raised in this review, we wanted to assure TripAdvisor readers that we have not found any bed bugs at this property. The other concerns mentioned have been addressed and were isolated to this particular guest room. We regret that the reviewer’s experience was not up to her expectations and have apologized to her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Check your rooms folks. I had a really horrible experience there and hope that this gets out to many folks. All I want to for this review, at this hotel, to do is make sure that you understand that this hotel staff does not abide by their privacy policy. I am not going to say much as my privacy was violated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violated P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager04645, General Manager at Days Inn Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Since this reviewer has chosen to remain anonymous and not provided many details, we have no way to address what caused them to feel that their privacy was violated. Perhaps the person could contact the manager at the property and discuss this. We would appreciate the opportunity to personally address these concerns and can assure the reviewer that all information will be held in confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

would nottttt stay here again- rude staff, the room had long hair all over it ( on the linens, in the bathroom, on the bed YUCK ) and when i mapped it , it said it was .5mi from where my other friends were staying to attend a wedding when in fact it was 2 exits farther north then where i needed to be. just horrible. hard to find location, not enough lighting and in a place you don't really know, you want to know you're safe it did not provide that warm fuzzy feeling at ALL. and the 'fitness' center is a joke! its a small closet of a room with a tredmill and a radio plugged into the wall, no windows, totally misleading.
upon checking in i was turned off by this place because the girl at the desk had suchhhhh an attitude, like i was bothering her? sorry! first and last experience staying here, and probably at any Days Inn in general.

Room Tip: don't stay here- spend the extra few bucks on a nicer hotel in general
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mander054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearfield
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyon Pines
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
147 reviews
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
98 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearfield

Address: 572 N Main St, Clearfield, UT 84015-3236 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearfield Days Inn
Days Inn Clearfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing