We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Staircase Inn
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Ridge Cabins and Lodging(Hatch)(Great Value!)
$169
$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryce Zion Inn(Hatch)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
206
259
95
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
259
95
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storegas stationno elevatorbryce canyonfood truckstore downstairsfrozen pizzakodachrome state parkthird floorkodachrome basingeneral storethe upper floorswillis creeklarge roomsmall fridge and microwaveparking lotbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 578 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The beds were comfy, the pillows were comfy. But there were some notable flaws. For one they could expand the showers. Also they could change the cable network, it is nothing but local news and local sports. I do like having the microwave and the refrigerator in the room. And the WiFi was free and worked well, so all around it worked out all right.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Travelguru19s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Grand Staircase Inn - 3rd floor
May 9, 2014

Following an afternoon of adventure hiking in Zebra Slot Canyon, we drove to Cannonville for a night's sleep before heading on to Bryce Canyon. The drive from Escalante over the mountain was mile after mile of breathtaking views and beautiful landscape. The roads were not crowded. We chose Grand Staircase Inn for it's close proximity to Bryce Canyon NP and it's excellent price for our family of four. It was very easy to find.

Getting to our room on the third floor involved climbing the wide, circular outdoor staircase up to the interior hallway. We were delighted to find A-frame ceilings in our room and plenty of space to set up our four suitcases, backpacks and cooler. The bedroom was clean and fresh. A sink area was just outside the door to the bathroom - a very convenient arrangement for our family of three women and one man!

The bedroom's two queen-sized beds were comfortable and the towels were fluffy. The flat screen TV was a little small, the refrigerator was large-dorm-size with the microwave on top. We loved finding the specially marked basket of "old towels" in the hallway. The lobby is also a convenience store/cafe with complimentary toast, coffee and great hot chocolate there in the morning.

The staff was friendly. Check-in was fast.

We heard no road noise and no neighbors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mhdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the only 'lodging' in the small village of Cannonville. It has been around for awhile and the exterior shows the wear and tear of age and climate. Rooms were clean and very serviceable. Staff was very helpful. There are alternatives within 10 miles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

When vacationing I look for a clean, reasonably priced, pest free room. The Grand Staircase Inn fits the bill. Staff is very friendly and helpful with info. about the Bryce area. The location is great right on scenic byway 12.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for one night after visiting Bryce Canyon, needing basically just a clean, quiet room. It was completely clean and quiet. They don't serve breakfast but they do provide "toast, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea." The Wi-Fi was free and average speed. Our room was huge with a fridge and microwave, king-sized bed and plush rocking chair. Lodging in and around Bryce (about 30 minutes away) isn't cheap so we thought we got good value for $69.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank greg802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews