We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Staircase Inn
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon(Bryce Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
206
259
95
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
259
95
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience storegas stationno elevatorbryce canyonfood truckstore downstairsfrozen pizzakodachrome state parkthird floorkodachrome basingeneral storethe upper floorswillis creeklarge roomsmall fridge and microwaveparking lotbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 578 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was the best motel on my recent trip through the Southwest. Rooms were clean and obviously recently refurbished. Good WIFI. We had a seperate bath tub and a seperate shower. The bath tub even came with a whirlpool. The food mart downstairs is convenient and the integrated gas station a nice add on. The proximity to Bryce NP (about 15 mins) tops this decent value pack. I will definitely come back on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nobby_solano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It's small and quaint, but clean and comfy....and the view when you wake up is amazing! Toast and coffee may not sound like a big breakfast, but it was yummy and served by the owners with a smile that made you feel like family. The room was large, quiet, and very clean, and you can't beat having the car right outside for packing up in the morning. A beautiful and fast drive from the park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived just before 10pm but I called to tell them we were still coming to stay. Had a handicapped room because that was all that was avble. when I booked it, but it was fine. Hosts were very friendly. Europeans and hikers will love this as we did. Breakfast was toast and coffee but you could purchase more at their store/restaurant. Sure saved money from more chain hotels that are around. A few miles from entrance to Bryce Canyon but not a problem. We would stay there again. Clean and comfortable. Only stayed one night. You will want to get up and get started with all the hiking available. Beautiful scenery to behold. We were there in May 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjwh112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After driving cross-country (almost) from Chicago via Lincoln, Nebraska, it was great to get to our hotel and find a friendly staff and a little store with snacks. The staff will even cook you a frozen pizza from the store. The room was big and immaculate. The sheets were newer and clean. The mattresses were a little soft for my taste, but still comfortable. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The hotel provides toast, jam, tea and coffee in the mornings - you can purchase other breakfast items in the store. Other things to know before booking - no elevators, store has limited hours on Sundays, and there is a limited selection of dining in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chitownbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had booked this room months in advance & had forgotten we had a suite w/ a Jacuzzi which was like heaven to me. After a long day of driving & sight seeing we really enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The place was very clean and they also left a travel size deodorant & a energy bar in the room. It had a refrigerator too. It only cost $99 for a SUITE! What a great deal!! They offer coffee, tea, juice & toast for breakfast. The only negative thing is they don't have an elevator so you have to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs.

Room Tip: You have to book early b/c this is a very small town & they don't have many hotels or rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laDbug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews