We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only location good”
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only location good”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Old furniture, bath and ambience, 2 beds cramped in a too small room, the airconditioning rambled on all night too loud 5 inches / 15 cm away from the bed, what a awefull set up, TV was broken, just the worst hotel on our trip through the Canyons, sad to say.......NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    290
    466
    163
    75
See reviews for
243
500
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our second time of staying at Bryce View, having stayed here a couple of years ago, so frankly we couldn't have found it that bad! It's in a good location, being very near to the entrance to the Park. We were situated on the first floor, which was a bit of a drag lugging our luggage up the stairs - but then someone has to be upstairs!

The room was OK, nothing special but clean enough, with a decent shower and coffee machine. No mini fridge and the ice making machine was miles away in another block of rooms. It's a decent place to sleep, when at the end of the day you are not spending much time in the room but making the most of the beautiful location.

Plenty of easy parking and the wifi was free. The check-in staff could be slightly more welcoming, but then you only see them twice (fortunately).

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aardie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

No breakfast, no fridge, no microwave , but it has great location and was clean. Still has the old fashioned TV. Has some nice picnic tables where we enjoyed some wine and pizza watching a fantastic sunset. Price lower then most of the competition. So it did offer a fare value. Was a great place for our first stay here but if I return I would try to get room in Bryce. But if I could not I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was traveling with a dog, and looking for a relatively economical option close to Bryce Canyon NP entrance. This fit the bill. Uhh...as noted...there isn't exactly a view of Bryce despite it's name.

I tried to check in early, but no rooms were ready. Customer service was friendly enough though not particularly helpful necessarily.

This was an unmemorable room, with an older tv (but really...you shouldn't be in Bryce for tv anyway), and it was ok clean...not like spic and span clean but ok enough. There's a coffee make in room.

It is VERY convenient for visiting Bryce Canyon NP and that's where this place (like every other...uh not very many...option in town is). It's convenient enough to go explore the park during the day, come back and relax for a few hours, and head back for a ranger evening program or a star gazing program.

And it allowed dogs.

Did I love the experience? No not really. But I was there for one night for a whirlwind tour of the park...and again...traveling with a dog. So this was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmot1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We choose this hotel for our visit to Bryce Canyon. The pictures from the rooms on the website from the hotel don't reflect the reality. Our room was dirty and the toilet stinked all night. No facilities. For dinner or breakfast you have to go in the Ruby's Inn where it is very busy because it is the only hotel with a restaurant .

Room Tip: You'd beter choose for The Best Western Plus htel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this lodge/motel.
The location is great ... 5 minutes from the park entrance and opposite side of the road from the main hotel Ruby's (same hotel) where there's a restaurant, groceries, swimming pool and all the activities.
The rooms are adequate for a Motel. There's free wifi and access to the facilities to the main hotel, Ruby's, for free.
The room was clean!
The cowboy dinner is a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor since the second one has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loenen aan de Vecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

big complex, different buildings. No elevator.
Small reception for such a complex and only 1 person to help out when we arrived but she was very friendly. Rooms are okay, clean and have a fridge. No facilities. If you want to go swimming you have to go across the street to Ruby's Inn, but it is free. There is also a supermarket at Ruby's inn where you can buy everything you need. Shuttle bus stop in front of Ruby's

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
518 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Property: Bryce View Lodge
Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing