We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience on our trip through West USA.”
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We choose this hotel for our visit to Bryce Canyon. The pictures from the rooms on the website from the hotel don't reflect the reality. Our room was dirty and the toilet stinked all night. No facilities. For dinner or breakfast you have to go in the Ruby's Inn where it is very busy because it is the only hotel with a restaurant .

Room Tip: You'd beter choose for The Best Western Plus htel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Bryce View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this lodge/motel.
The location is great ... 5 minutes from the park entrance and opposite side of the road from the main hotel Ruby's (same hotel) where there's a restaurant, groceries, swimming pool and all the activities.
The rooms are adequate for a Motel. There's free wifi and access to the facilities to the main hotel, Ruby's, for free.
The room was clean!
The cowboy dinner is a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor since the second one has no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

big complex, different buildings. No elevator.
Small reception for such a complex and only 1 person to help out when we arrived but she was very friendly. Rooms are okay, clean and have a fridge. No facilities. If you want to go swimming you have to go across the street to Ruby's Inn, but it is free. There is also a supermarket at Ruby's inn where you can buy everything you need. Shuttle bus stop in front of Ruby's

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendolyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Part of Ruby's ent. The choices are Best Western- The Good, View Lodge- The Bad (spent I e night), and Resort-The Ugly ( one night). We had no choice as there were no continuous vacancies at the time so we samed the lot by moving. Don't worry about the accomod.reviews, keep busy with activities, seeing and breath out as u take the road no 12 to get out. Great Wild West experiences

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maglip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great stay. Location was superb - very close to the entrance of Bryce Canyon. More restaurants nearby (walking distance). Wireless in the room worked fine, though we had quite a few devices logged on. The room was fine and clean with a fridge an plenty of towels.
The children loved the rodeo show (next to the hotel) :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dortebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two days. Nice hotel right in park. Service was good in restaurant and the room was adequate. Wireless only in lobby which was also a little slow. Can't beat getting up and being in the park each morning. We did some ranger programs which were great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirby105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One night stopover here enroute to Grand Canyon. Very clean pleasant room with facilities but no fridge. This did not matter for an overnighter anyway. Staff very efficient an location was far enough away from the tourist part of town so was quiet so we had a good nights sleep. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
541 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
529 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: $71 - $1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing