We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsatisfactory Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory Experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were quoted one price for the rooms that I booked here but were charged $10 higher per room. We were asked to come back the next morning for our receipts since the office was so busy but there was no one in the office the entire night of our stay or the next morning. After receiving our credit card bill I noticed the discrepancy and called their accounting office. I was treated rudely by their associate and the bill was not changed. The room was very spartan and the power source burned out my curling iron. Also the fact that there was no one on duty for emergencies was quite alarming.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    280
    453
    157
    72
See reviews for
237
477
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
roscommon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last september. with my boyfriend and another couple. it was ok. nothing too exciting. we were travelling around alot so we were just looking for a place to lie down and sleep. there was a kettle in the room cups but no cutlery. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ais36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed one night while visiting Bryce Canyon. I am glad we requested an upstairs room since the floor creaked. My bed frame was broken and I slept in a V position. They were full so we couldn't change. It was fairly clean but really beat! No elevators but we didn't have much with us. Only saving grace is it's location near Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Second floor since floors creak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Normal place to sleep. The advantage is its position, close to Bryce canyon. It is useful coming from the park, even after a night tour, and being that close. The room can be improved with heating and blanket. Good place to sleep along the journey.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Take the name 'Bryce View lodge' with a grain of salt. The only thing our room had a view of was the parking lot, and I think that was true for almost all of the rooms. The rooms are in four two-story blocks (no elevators), which are each surrounded by asphalt. Entry to the rooms is via external walkway which runs between rooms and parking lot, and the room windows face the walkway (i.e. no privacy if the shades are open). The rooms are pretty standard - ours had two queen beds - but lacked minifridge and microwave. Vanity was in an alcove off of the sleeping area. Furnishings were somewhat dated, but beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was okay. Breakfast was not included, but at least there was in-room coffee. Free wifi worked fine. Check in was efficient, although not exactly welcoming. In short, the place has zero charm, but its location only a few minutes drive from the Bryce Canyon National Park entrance makes up for a lot of its shortcomings (at least for a one night stay).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our room was very clean and very small. There are not a lot of places to stay around Bryce Canyon, and unless you want to spend much more, this was the place. It was fine for sleeping and showering. They did have good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Nice clean place, very friendly staff.
I was tired after hiking through the park, this hotel was clean, nice and quiet.
When I got to the hotel room there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk and within minutes the lady sent someone with a remote for me.
Everyone was friendly and nice. The price was moderate. I was traveling solo and felt safe here.
I would definately recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJ33487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
640 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
607 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Property: Bryce View Lodge
Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing