We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not return”
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only stayed one night while visiting Bryce Canyon. I am glad we requested an upstairs room since the floor creaked. My bed frame was broken and I slept in a V position. They were full so we couldn't change. It was fairly clean but really beat! No elevators but we didn't have much with us. Only saving grace is it's location near Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Second floor since floors creak!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
There are newer reviews for Bryce View Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Normal place to sleep. The advantage is its position, close to Bryce canyon. It is useful coming from the park, even after a night tour, and being that close. The room can be improved with heating and blanket. Good place to sleep along the journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Take the name 'Bryce View lodge' with a grain of salt. The only thing our room had a view of was the parking lot, and I think that was true for almost all of the rooms. The rooms are in four two-story blocks (no elevators), which are each surrounded by asphalt. Entry to the rooms is via external walkway which runs between rooms and parking lot, and the room windows face the walkway (i.e. no privacy if the shades are open). The rooms are pretty standard - ours had two queen beds - but lacked minifridge and microwave. Vanity was in an alcove off of the sleeping area. Furnishings were somewhat dated, but beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was okay. Breakfast was not included, but at least there was in-room coffee. Free wifi worked fine. Check in was efficient, although not exactly welcoming. In short, the place has zero charm, but its location only a few minutes drive from the Bryce Canyon National Park entrance makes up for a lot of its shortcomings (at least for a one night stay).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our room was very clean and very small. There are not a lot of places to stay around Bryce Canyon, and unless you want to spend much more, this was the place. It was fine for sleeping and showering. They did have good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Nice clean place, very friendly staff.
I was tired after hiking through the park, this hotel was clean, nice and quiet.
When I got to the hotel room there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk and within minutes the lady sent someone with a remote for me.
Everyone was friendly and nice. The price was moderate. I was traveling solo and felt safe here.
I would definately recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrieJ33487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to see the Bryce Canyon NP as part of a 10 day trip covering the Utah Canyon. Paid £47 (US$72).

We were looking for a cheap, decent place to stay that is near the BCNP. Although I won't exactly call this place 'cheap', you are paying a little premium for the location (5 mins drive to the NP entrance). It is also the cheapest I could get in Bryce and around half the price of nearby Ruby Inn. But you can walk there to get all the amenities of Ruby Inn anyway.

Overall, this place met our expectations - quick check in and out, comfortable beds and pillows, plenty of hot water, and you can also use the pool in the nearby hotel also owned by them. Simple coffee maker in the room too. Also quiet - no trouble sleeping.

Dinner wise - not many options. We had dinner at the Ruby's Inn buffet. Slightly pricey but not many choices to eat around there.

In summary - this place met our expectation and I feel that for US$72 it is worth it. I would recommend this place - but treat it more like a comfortable motel and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerantauDunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for the review of your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and made Bryce Canyon National Park a part of your travel plans.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The lady in the reception needs to change her attitude...
Had a OK room on the ground floor, a bit noisy air-conditioner/ heater that did not work very well but we only stayed for one night.
Its free to use the swimming pool on the other side of the main road its the same company that owns the other hotel.
Easy to find, lots of free parking.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor if you don't have lots of baggage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us at Bryce View Lodge during your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay was only good and not great. Each review helps us to know what we can improve on so thank you for taking the time to write this review.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
541 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
529 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: $71 - $1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing