We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Basic sleeping” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Basic sleeping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our room was very clean and very small. There are not a lot of places to stay around Bryce Canyon, and unless you want to spend much more, this was the place. It was fine for sleeping and showering. They did have good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    270
    449
    154
    71
See reviews for
232
470
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Nice clean place, very friendly staff.
I was tired after hiking through the park, this hotel was clean, nice and quiet.
When I got to the hotel room there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk and within minutes the lady sent someone with a remote for me.
Everyone was friendly and nice. The price was moderate. I was traveling solo and felt safe here.
I would definately recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJ33487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to see the Bryce Canyon NP as part of a 10 day trip covering the Utah Canyon. Paid £47 (US$72).

We were looking for a cheap, decent place to stay that is near the BCNP. Although I won't exactly call this place 'cheap', you are paying a little premium for the location (5 mins drive to the NP entrance). It is also the cheapest I could get in Bryce and around half the price of nearby Ruby Inn. But you can walk there to get all the amenities of Ruby Inn anyway.

Overall, this place met our expectations - quick check in and out, comfortable beds and pillows, plenty of hot water, and you can also use the pool in the nearby hotel also owned by them. Simple coffee maker in the room too. Also quiet - no trouble sleeping.

Dinner wise - not many options. We had dinner at the Ruby's Inn buffet. Slightly pricey but not many choices to eat around there.

In summary - this place met our expectation and I feel that for US$72 it is worth it. I would recommend this place - but treat it more like a comfortable motel and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerantauDunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and made Bryce Canyon National Park a part of your travel plans.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
302 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The lady in the reception needs to change her attitude...
Had a OK room on the ground floor, a bit noisy air-conditioner/ heater that did not work very well but we only stayed for one night.
Its free to use the swimming pool on the other side of the main road its the same company that owns the other hotel.
Easy to find, lots of free parking.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor if you don't have lots of baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us at Bryce View Lodge during your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay was only good and not great. Each review helps us to know what we can improve on so thank you for taking the time to write this review.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the cheapest options available in close proximity of Bryce Canyon NP. It is a pretty standard place. Our room was large, quiet and clean. Hotel offers exceptional value for money, given the location. Rubys Inn restaurant located across the street was really nice. Bryce Canyon is amazing and this is a good place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time that you spent hear. We are located very close to Bryce Canyon National Park which is a very nice touch. We hope that you will have the chance to come and visit Bryce Canyon National Park again someday and we hope that you will come and stay with us!
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

1 Night stay whilst visiting Bryce Canyon NP.

We found this place at half the rate of the bigger Rubys Inn, and yet its only a 5 minute walk to all that place has to offer. Its a standard motel room (car parked by the front door etc) but the beds were fine and there was no noise.

Woman behind the check in desk was a bit grumpy, but it was end of season so maybe you can understand why. The entrance to BCNP is two minutes drive away and the whole place just feels alot calmer and quieter than Zion or Grand Canyon NP.

If you here for just the night to see this amazing part of the world I would highly recommend this hotel. At around £40 a night on expedia, its peanuts really for what you get.

Room Tip: Rubys Inn across the street offers food and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beauxl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Bryce View Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again sometime in the near future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5180.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had just one day to explore Bryce and Red Canyons, and the weather was perfect for doing so, so our goal was to spend as little time as necessary in the hotel room! Fortunately, checking in at the Bryce View Lodge was smooth and everything worked in the room. The showers were hot, the beds comfortable, and the convenient location helped us to make good use of our limited time. Bryce View may be the budget inn of the area, but it met our needs quite well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marathoner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay with us at Bryce View Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location does make it very convenient to be able to see all of the wonderful areas that surround us! We hope that you will have a chance to come back and stay with us again and that you will be able to come and explore the beautiful area that we are so lucky to call home.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
3.4 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Property: Bryce View Lodge
Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing