We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had just one day to explore Bryce and Red Canyons, and the weather was perfect for doing so, so our goal was to spend as little time as necessary in the hotel room! Fortunately, checking in at the Bryce View Lodge was smooth and everything worked in the room. The showers were hot, the beds comfortable, and the convenient location helped us to make good use of our limited time. Bryce View may be the budget inn of the area, but it met our needs quite well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marathoner92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay with us at Bryce View Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location does make it very convenient to be able to see all of the wonderful areas that surround us! We hope that you will have a chance to come back and stay with us again and that you will be able to come and explore the beautiful area that we are so lucky to call home.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    290
    466
    163
    75
See reviews for
243
500
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The only thing good is the location, as we stayed in October the temperature went down to the minuses at night, there were large gaps round the door so it was freezing cold. The room was dirty and very tired looking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you were still able to enjoy beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park and the many other beautiful sites that surround our area.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Le Havre, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and comfortable even if smaller than in other places. The place is very quiet at night. The hotel is really near Bryce Canyon (15 minutes drive to the park). You can park easily. Just the heating can be noisy, that's why one star is missing. There are fridge, microwave and coffe machine. Wifi is free.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Bryce View Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We loved reading your comments. We hope you had a great vacation. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5180.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here because it is cheaper. The location is excellent in 5 minutes your at the canyon which is great. However- I would in hindsight increase my budget and stay at the Best Western propper.

As with other reviewers the staff are not partcularly friendly. But was helpful when our sink broke.
The best western crew were round in minutes to fix it.

The lodge is really close to Ebenezers which sounds better than it actually is. The only other close food is the fast food diner or the restuarant. The latter is extremley busy so get there early or buy a sandwhich from the store whilst you wait!

But Byrce its self is worth it!

You can use the Best Western pool which is right over the road behind the restaurant which is a bonus I guess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your review about your stay at Bryce View Lodge. We are glad you came and stayed with us while visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5180.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Over 16 days in California, Utah, Arizona, Nevada and Colorado this is the worst hotel we stayed at. Terrible service with key thrown at me at the reception desk, no smile, no welcome, no clock at the reception desk, no fridge in the room. The morning staff/owners were no better. Some people shouldn't be in the tourism industry. I'm upset they got even a penny from me, too bad this was pre-booked by our travel agency. And I'm not even picky.

Room Tip: Hopefully you'll be more lucky than us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff is trained to take care of each guest with great customer service. I am sorry that you did not feel like you received that. These reviews are good to have so that we can use them during our customer service trainings as an example. I hope that you were still able to enjoy Bryce Canyon National Park.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed 1 night in this motel in August. This motel is close to Bryce Park but very poor condition and service. Their web page claimed it is clean, comfortable, full amenity including wireless. In reality, the room we stayed was dirty, hair dryer broken, weak wifi signals keel disconnect. The front desk was rude and irresponsible. It was one of the worse motels I stayed considering the high room charge. Not recommend this motel if you could find alternative.

Room Tip: Not recommend this motel if you could find alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dastin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Bryce View Lodge. Your comments are appreciated and have been brought to the attention of the housekeeping and front desk manager. We hope you were able to go and enjoy the beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5180.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This motel was good value especially as it is so convenient for Bryce. It is clean and has the expected facilities. The rooms are pretty much the same as any motel/ hotel that we stopped at for the two week holiday. Food options are limited unless you are willing to drive. It is right on the edge of Bryce. I would quite happily stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Bryce View Lodge. Your comments and compliments are appreciated. Its great to hear about how you had a great stay. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5180.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
518 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Property: Bryce View Lodge
Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing