We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative to Rubys, etc. Slightly dated, but clean & friendly”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Pines
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to Rubys, etc. Slightly dated, but clean & friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the past I've stayed at Rubys Inn, but due to availability issues this year, I took a chance on Bryce Canyon Pines. There is a good chance I'll be back.

First off, this is a slightly dated motel; you're not going to have a massage/spa session or have a 5 star dining option or 40 billion thread count fine pillows with chocolates placed on them at night. The layout of the rooms can be slightly offbeat, but overall I found this motel to be very clean, very pleasant, and the two ladies I ran into at the front desk were quite friendly. Location wise, it's about a 5-6 minute drive to where Rubys is, so I feel it can be a very viable alternative if you would like to stay away from the crowds and madness common to the "closer" locations while still being close to the park. I can't report on the dining; I ate elsewhere, but the gas station/store a 3/4 mile down the road is friendly, although honestly the selection in the store is a bit "thin"; if you need supplies I'd still strongly suggest you stock up at the big store at Rubys even if you stay here. Overall I can easily recommend this place; it has a more quiet, calm nature to it than the "big places" near the park while not being that much further away. Certainly I'd stay here over staying in Tropic although the prices will be a bit higher. A nice place that balances the aspects of location and crowds nicely, and thus is recommended as an alternative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvlMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    207
    143
    28
    39
See reviews for
154
260
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We visited canyon country in May and this was our home base. Very clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, stunning scenic background and fresh clean air. This was a perfect place to stay for day hikes in Bryce Canyon, as well as day trips to Zion National Park - much less hectic than the Ruby's Best Western complex at the Bryce park entrance. The restaurant is excellent, both service and food (don't forget to try the pie!) . We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I guess its the proximity to Bryce Canyon that means you pay over $100 a night for a motel room. Its nice and clean but nothing special compared to your usually $50 - 79 a night motel room. There is a reasonable restaurant that serves plain but well cooked food.

Unless you really need to be so close to Bryce Canyon there is probably little to lose by driving on a few miles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

On our trip into the Bryce Canyon we made a one night stop-over at this Motel, next to the Canyon. Firstly we were a bit disappointed, as the staff at the reception seemed to be stressed and not interested in the special requests of the guests. After finally addressing this issue, we got our requested information.
We booked two small cottages, very clean, equipped with “rather antique furniture” and cozy. Outdoor seating next to the cottage is possible (small tables and chairs), the night sky is just fabulous.
The attached restaurant (be early to get seated, no reservation possible) provided great food to god prices.
Bottom line: good location for at least one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gspla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent one night at the Bryce Canyon Pines at the end of July while visiting Bryce National Park. The room was clean, quiet, and had plenty of room (2 queens). There is a new pool / hot tub (outdoor). We enjoyed having the restaurant on site, especially for breakfast. Basic amenities (e.g. T.V.) but we were using this as our base for exploring Bryce National Park so watching TV was not on our agenda for this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMR2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Bryce Canyon Pines for two nights and were very happy with it. It is located about a 7 minute drive from the national park. The rooms were not huge, but they were big enough for two adults and two children. They were very clean and everything worked. We ate two breakfasts and one dinner at the restaurant next door and all the meals were excellent. Not that they were gourmet meals but the food was good and the wait staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GM_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had booked two nights while touring Bryce Canyon and the surrounding area but we were so pleased we extended a day. This is a family owned property which includes the motel, campground, gas station with store and restaurant. They also provide horse back riding trips to Red Canyon which we took. The rooms themselves are small but decorated nicely and very clean with a comfortable bed. There is a good size outside pool with jacuzzi which was very nice. I found some of the staff at the front desk to be less than helpful and a bit on the curt side but the restaurant staff and housekeeping were just fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbeckpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,734 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
471 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Pines

Property: Bryce Canyon Pines
Address: Highway 12, Mile post 10, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to beautiful Bryce Canyon Pines. We provide free wireless internet, Cable with HBO, heat, air conditioning and more. We are located less than five minutes from Bryce Canyon National Park. Our quiet location offers rooms, cottages, campgrounds, and RV hookups perfect for any occasion. Please take advantage of our facilities like our outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryce Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Pines Hotel Bryce
Bryce Canyon Pines Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing