We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel for the area”
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Pines
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,090 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Good motel for the area”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean. In April we had a room for $65 plus tax, which was $10 higher than quoted in the AAA book. In May this goes up to $115. The Bryce Canyon area unlike the parks further east is very touristy. Prices are high, which is typical for this sort of area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    209
    143
    29
    40
See reviews for
154
263
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked 2 rooms with them, and because of some reason, I have to cancel my reservation. I noticed there was a 10% non-refundable charge on my credit card, which is about $15. So when my time seems OK later, I think of booking again with them, use my previous 10% "credit" charged by them to make the same reservation. This time they ask me to provide credit card information again, so I asked "Can I just use that $15 charged by you previously to make new reservation?"

She didn't answer my question, but said "Give me your credit card information now, otherwise I cannot reserve for you."

Then I said, "Yes I will give you my credit card information, but before that, I just want to know how about the previous 10% charge, do I just pay the remaining 90% cost when I check in? And will you charge me another 10% right now?"

Again she didn't answer my question, but kept saying "I don't want to argue with you. You must give me a credit card to make the reservation; if you don't give me your credit card right now, I won't waste time with you, I have other customers waiting for me"

So ridiculous! Who is arguing with her! I just want to be clear about what will going on after I provide my credit card information, and how about the previously charged $15? And she thought explaining to me is a waste of time! I really feel uncomfortable about how they treat their customers!

I am always in a good manner, and this is the first time I write a 1-star review. It's the worst experience I've encountered for reserving rooms. I would rather lose my $15 deposit than contacting them again!

Room Tip: Stay away from the rude owner of this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Four of us stayed here for three days. The cottage we shared was clean and cozy. The owners were friendly and brought us firewood every day for the fireplace.
The restaurant lived up to all the good reviews we read here. Unlike one reviewer's comments, three of us ordered the trout dinner and it was delicious! Not over cooked. Done to perfection. The trout has pink meat and comes from Fish Lake which is about two hours away. I had the Boysenberry pie and it was also to die for. This Pines is located very close to Bryce Canyon NP and we had an incredible time. We will be back.

Room Tip: The family cottage was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 335garys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed 2 nights. Very clean. Very friendly. Affordable. They let me add another night for the same rate. Brand new room. Close to the entrance of national park. Restaurant on site. I usually stay in Marriotts; Am so glad I picked this local place.

Room Tip: If you stay on the west side you have a wonderful view of sunset and moon. And open field..really pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieQTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently thought I would try this motel. I booked a room on a Thursday evening. After reviewing possible vacation days at work I learned that the time I thought I was able
to take off would not be possible. The next evening - less than 24 hours later - I cancelled
my hotel reservation. The trip was 2 months in advance. The owner of the hotel
only refunded part of the charge for the hotel and kept $13.50 fee for a reservation that was not even 24 hours old. It made me realize how glad I am that I am not actually going to stay
at that hotel even if I was going on this trip. I have reserved at hotels around the world with people who do not even speak English and I have never been charged for canceling a reservation well in advance. Only at this "Bryce Canyon Pines" motel. Beware and stay away.

Room Tip: Awful - do not stay here! Stay away!!! Beware - owners are dishonest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lbirose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

A nice place to stay to visit the wonderful canyon, staff really kind and friendly, not expensive. Rooms are clean and quiet, near the hotel there's a restaurant very nice. To me, the best place I found during my trip across California, Nevada, Utah and Arizona. I would really like to go there again, sooner or later!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luke111Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was a bit nervous when, upon receiving our room number, we continued past the main brick built block of rooms to what appeared to be a barn! However, inside the room was large and very nicely presented and my fears were allayed. The walls of our room did appear very thin, but I think most people at this motel were there for the same reasons as us and so we never heard any noise from them (although they may have been frustrated by our repeated 5 oclock exits to see sunrise).
There was also an exceptionally friendly cat hanging around outside our room on a couple of occasions to really make us feel at home. It is situated a little bit further out from Bryce NP than the Ruby's complex, but still a fair bit closer than the nearest town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queenarmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,832 reviews
5.9 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
478 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Pines

Property: Bryce Canyon Pines
Address: Highway 12, Mile post 10, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to beautiful Bryce Canyon Pines. We provide free wireless internet, Cable with HBO, heat, air conditioning and more. We are located less than five minutes from Bryce Canyon National Park. Our quiet location offers rooms, cottages, campgrounds, and RV hookups perfect for any occasion. Please take advantage of our facilities like our outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bryce Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Pines Hotel Bryce
Bryce Canyon Pines Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing