We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryce Canyon Pines
Nearby Hotels
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
$145
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Staircase Inn(Cannonville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
119
231
156
31
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
231
156
31
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspieshomemade souprestaurant next doorpark entranceattached restaurantthe cottagestrouthorseback ridingpool and hot tubrooms are cleanshort drivebed was very comfortablefull kitchenfridge and microwavemotelmileswifi
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 578 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Bryce Canyon Pines is close enough to the National Park for easy access but far enough away to be away from the crowds. Front desk staff were friendly. There was a public access computer in the lobby area and wi-fi in the rooms. This is an older motel that has added on blocks of rooms in separate buildings over time. Our room was large and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. We had supper in the restaurant. Servings were large and reasonably priced for what you got. They make a big deal about their pies. The cherry pie had a lovely flaky crust, but the filling was commercial.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljunkie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages at the motel. The cottage was basic, clean, with a queen size bed, cute warm quilt on the bed, tv, fridge, microwave oven, and a decent bathroom. Nothing fancy. It was a peaceful place and we slept very well. The motel's front desk clerk, Cheral, was exceptionally nice and helpful. The restaurant by the motel had excellent, fresh food, incredible pies, and fantastic King's Peak porter beer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suvihuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

When we went by the Bryce Canyon Pines motel on our way to Bryce Canyon and I realized that's where we would stay for two nights I just couldn't believe it! It looked like a dump!! But I must say it grows on you. Granted, it's a basic motel. But it's clean, beds are comfortable , and A/C worked like a charm. Bathroom was fine, with good water pressure. An added bonus was the restaurant which serves yummy comfort food in a very friendly atmosphere and good service. As a previous poster said, the pies are very delicious. Breakfast is good too!
The picture above reflects exactly what our room looked like.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I only ate there and it was excellent. The pies were the best I ever had. Don't know anything about the rooms.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Stockadjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here on our recent visit to Bryce Canyon because Ruby's Best Western didn't have any vacancies. The room was clean but the shower head was situated for a person under 5 ft and the fan in the bathroom was very noisy. We went out at night and when we arrived back at the motel the outside lights were on in the front building but not the ones in the back building where we were staying. After a long day of hiking we were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub, but it was not opened - nor was the pool. Double check when booking if these amenities are important to you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balaczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews