We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Bryce!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fun in Bryce!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent rooms, roomy and clean with great beds, bedding, pillows and towels. Close to where we wished to spend our time in Bryce and other areas. Close to Bryce Park entry and the town for other amenities. Access to other drive to parks relatively easy. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank anitan137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your room with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. Our rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and linens. We are just one mile from the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park and very close to many amenities. We offer an outdoor swimming pool and spa, laundry facilities, and on site workout space. Additionally there are many close restaurants and dining options. We can also connect our guests with great adventure packs in the area such as ATV rides, horse back rides, and even a western rodeo!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    1,475
    432
    118
    45
See reviews for
1,318
1,689
103
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was newer and very clean but we could hear everything from the rooms adjoining ours! Breakfast was delicious and good variety. Dinner options were limited to 1 restaurant in town (March). Pool was closed but hot tub was nice. Would probably stay here again as options were limited in this small town.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are sorry to hear the neighbor's noise was troubling to you during your recent stay with us at Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We do hope you alerted staff to any issues during your stay. The included breakfast buffet does have a variety of hot and cold items to please our guest's tastes. There are seasonal hours to business in the area but currently everything is open! We hope you may be able to visit again!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We spent three nights here. The Bryce Canyon Grand appears to be a new hotel, and we found it to be a breath of fresh air after spending three nights at a Pioneer Cabin on the North Rim. The decor and paintings here really made us feel like we were back in the old West.

The room was spacious and the king bed was huge. We utilized the laundry facility and it really came in handy. Wash was $2.50 in quarters and dry was $2.00. They also had a nice pool and jacuzzi with complimentary towels.

Breakfast was a complimentary buffet and we found the food satisfying. Service throughout the hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Bryce Canyon old western shops, Ebenezers Bar & Grill (with a fun cowboy singing show), as well as a large gift shop mall and grocery. There is also a restaurant nearby, and a fast food hamburger place as well.

The hotel is just a couple of miles North of the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park, so access to the park only takes a couple of minutes. The Visitors Center is conveniently located near the entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderLust M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are pleased you found the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to be a breath of fresh air. Our spacious rooms and comfortable beds make for a great retreat from a long day of adventure in Bryce Canyon National Park. Amenities of our property, the laundry facilities, swimming pool, jacuzzi, and workout facilities enhance a guest experience. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was an expensive Best Western Plus and was not up to what I would expect from a Best Western Plus. We had stayed at a Best Western Plus in Lancaster Pa a few months ago and it was wonderful. To start with this hotel was poorly constructed. There was no light in the bath near the toilet except the heat lamp. It was an extremely dark bathroom. The fit and finish was like a motel 6. When I noted to the manager that they door to the outside next to our room (the one that is supposed to only open with a key) was stuck open and wouldn't close he said that he knew about it. He didn't say that he was sorry or that they have a security person coming during the evening hours. I guess security of Best Western's customers is a very low priority with them. We would never stay at this hotel again. We loved Bryce Canyon but this hotel was a big disappointment. These weren't the only problems. When we checked in, they had the wrong room rate (even though I had my printed and prepaid receipt), the hair dryer didn't work, the maids woke us up arguing who was going to do which room, and we had to beg for tissues. They did correct the room rate, get us a working hair dryer, and give us extra tissues.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you can help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are sorry about the security issue and response you received from staff. We do care about the security of our guests and staff. We will work with our staff to convey the importance of security. We will work with our staff to improve the check in process and enhance guest experience. We do value your feedback and thank you for alerting us to areas we need to improve on.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Up there with the best hotels I've stayed at in the USA. Clean, good breakfast, great location to base yourself for any of the Bryce Canyon attractions and friendly staff. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! Try to plan your meals because food choices are very limited in Bryce City. The rooms have microwaves so you can heat up limited meals.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are pleased you ranked the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel among the top places to stay in the U.S. The attraction of our close proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park, is enhanced by our clean and comfortable rooms. The in room amenities of the coffeemaker, fridge, and microwave do make meal planning very convenient for trips in an out of the park.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Room was clean, spacious and very quiet. Breakfast was better than average good selection of items to choose from. Location was perfect, right at the Park entrance. Best place to stay while visiting Bryce Canyon National Park. Will definetly stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are glad you found your room with us to be clean, spacious, and quiet. Our location just outside Bryce Canyon National Park is a very convenient spot to begin your adventures. The included breakfast buffet has a varied assortment of fresh hot and cold items. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the Best Western Plus in Bryce City per a friend's recommendation. We had an excellent experience except for one thing: the coffee at breakfast both mornings was quite weak, almost undrinkable. Not sure if problem was brand of coffee or technique. Both days there was a side-by-side coffee maker with equally weak coffee on both sides.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alaplayaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are sorry about the weak coffee at breakfast and will definitely make adjustments accordingly. We are glad you had an excellent experience at the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,834 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
478 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing