We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Bryce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Bryce”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Coming from Zion, this area is much more desolate and a lot older. The rooms are a bit dated but they were clean and comfortable. The internet was SO fast. It could because we were there in the off season but it was so so fast! The breakfast was decent, options for everyone. There are no restaurant options during the off season, with the exception of Ruby's Inn which has horrible reviews so we bought stuff to make sandwiches and have chips, which was totally acceptable, especially since there are refrigerators in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leashygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    1,453
    421
    117
    43
See reviews for
1,276
1,669
103
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Cannot find a better place to stay than the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. Service has always been outstanding when I am there in the Fall and in the winter. Cannot imagine staying at any other hotel! If you ever go to Bryce Canyon, Utah, this has to be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank timberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the BWPlus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We loved the motel - however, we were greatly disappointed in the food at the only restaurant in the town that was open during our visit. Three meals at that restaurant was either two or three too many. If we had it to do again, we would only stay one night at Bryce Canyon, and we would have driven two hours to Springdale (Zion NP), even if we had to drive it after sunset. The motel was not at all crowded during our visit. The free breakfast was typical free motel breakfast fare. Some of the motel employees who were working the breakfast seemed more interested in their smartphones than working. We do, however, highly recommend the motel for those who are visiting Bryce Canyon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FLNative1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a very nice hotel experience on our family vacation to Bryce Canyon. The hotel is very close to the park entrance. The rooms were very good, but we did have a minor issue with lack of hot water in the morning. The breakfast was very good and it was nice that it was in the lobby/dining area of the hotel. Good choices, but the juices were very watered down. The staff was nice overall, but the lady at check-in was having a conversation with the other staff member while helping us which wasn't the most polite service. It was nice that the hot tub was heated in winter -- make sure you get towels from the exercise room before getting in the tub. I asked the same clerk if there were towels at the hot tub area and she said 'yes', but there weren't -- luckily I found them beforehand. All in all, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edriss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good rooms which are both spacious and good decor. Good attentive service with polite staff and a great location. Not much competition I could find but still came up to the mark. We would stay again next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pendlerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Room was nice, staff were friendly and helpful, and accommodated a change in date although i booked online and the rate was guaranteed based on a "no change or cancellation" i contacted them by e-mail to request the change and they promptly replied... The breakfast was also very good... Value for money was great overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleens941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

So close to Bryce Canyon National Park that you don't even notice the short drive to the Visitor Center. But outside the park so a better value for your dollar than staying in the Bryce lodge. Room was spacious, bathroom larger than normal, breakfast was good but very crowded and not enough seating at tables. As others have mentioned, you have to cross over to Ruby's for dinner - but this is not a big deal.

Stayed between Christmas and New Years - quiet around the park, but busy at the only hotels/restaurants open.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,723 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing