We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed several times and have made this our favorite for the Bryce Canyon area. The breakfast is good but a bit crowded and you have to be there before 9 am . . . but you should want to be out and about by then anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OffRoadJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    1,273
    356
    94
    43
See reviews for
1,108
1,445
89
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well run hotel maintained to a high level. Despite the crowds the included breakfast is well cooked and efficiently managed. Far better than the norm at similar establishments.
Rooms modern and clean and the scheduled housekeeping option is a winner.
Only negative is that connecting doors poorly soundproofed so you can hear every word next door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fortq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is by far the nicest, newest hotel to stay in when visiting Bryce Canyon. It is a remote area and there are a few motel type places, but this place is the nicest we saw. We had a one bedroom suite that was huge and it had a very large bathroom as well. The hotel is pretty new and very clean. They serve a nice buffet breakfast to guests every day and it had all you could want... eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, french toast, waffles, yogurts, pastries, toast, bagels, cereal, fruits etc....plenty to choose from. Everyone there is very nice and the hotel is kept very well. It is about a 5 minute ride to the entrance to Bryce Canyon.
We ate dinner at the Bryce Canyon Lodge each night as it is the nicest place to eat out there....keep in mind there are not many choices, especially if you are there in the "off" season like we were. We also ate at Ruby's across the street...buffets for every meal (we only had lunch) but you can also eat off a menu. The food there is what you would expect for that area....nothing fabulous...but the Bryce Canyon Lodge has better, upscale food.
If we return to Bryce we would definitely stay at the Bryce Canyon Grand again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had originally booked this hotel and then cancelled in favor of Rubys inn to save a few dollars. When we checked in I was surprised by the older rooms, basic mattresses and furnishings. I called the office and told them that this wasn't what I had envisioned based on pictures from the Best Western website. They immediately offered me the option of moving across the street to the Grand and said that they would offer a reduced rate of $94. They very efficiently rebooked me making check in a breeze. The Grand was wonderful. Much plusher beds, larger room and good breakfast.

Since the hotel was right across the street from Rubys their facilities (for us their very well stocked store) were easy to use. We ended up paying only $9 per night for a much nicer hotel (also owned bynRubys). Staff at both locations were very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
456 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent 1 night here in April. The hotel still feels pretty new. There are 2 sinks separate from the tub and toilet. Unfortunately the shower in our room did not have enough water pressure but other than that, we had no complaints.

The room is a really good size and felt clean. Beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. Breakfast is continental buffet. Even though we went in off season, there were still a lot of people staying there and breakfast got very busy but the food was well stocked.

We really enjoyed the proximity to the park. Dine at Pines Restaurant if you can - the pies are excellent! For what we paid for the room, it is great value. Use the retail me not discount code. You will get 10% off an online booking. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bryce.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent location, excellent facility, excellent breakfast. Nice business center. Rooms are very large and well kept. Overall, it's very hard to beat! We stayed for 2 nights in April 2013 and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one night and really had a comfortable sleep. Very clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was o.k. We'd definately go back! We went to dinner at Ruby's and it was not bad. The location was perfect and the grounds kept up nicely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,008 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 15 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing