We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We came to Panguitch on business and the office staff booked us here. It's a little ways out of Panguitch, but about 15 minutes away. The property is only about 4 years old and it is just stunning! Built in Craftsman style. We were upgraded to a double queen suite at no charge. The room was large and comfortable, with a double vanity in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows. The room rate included a hot breakfast bar. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxi4umom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I wanted to thank you for the review, and we do look forward to having you return. Panguitch is a short drive away on one of the most scenic highways in America, Highway 12 and we're glad your office staff reserved a place for you here. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit the area again for recreation, there are so many places to see here.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    1,433
    413
    114
    43
See reviews for
1,253
1,646
102
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Well located hotel with buffet breakfast served from very early in the morning so you can maximise your time in the canyon. Nice log fire in the breakfast room. A nice hotel with beautiful decor.

The hotel has an affiliation with Ruby's opposite. Great reception staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and found the hotel to be comfortable and attractive. Good to hear that you liked the staff, we do aim to please.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Loved it.... good hot breakfast but it didn't offer lunch or dinner, you were directed to the overpriced resturant over at the Ruby Inn.

Large comfortable rooms, the TV's had SD slots so we could review the many photographs we took that day.

Recommend to anyone over the Ruby Inn hotel across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrabo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the breakfast you had. With the amount of trails and activities in the area, we like to send our guests off with a good start in the morning. Sorry that you felt the Cowboy Steakhouse at Ruby's Inn was overpriced.

We do appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's been a long time since we have stayed at a Best Western...WOW...this is a BW Plus and it is a super place to stay. Great comfort at a great price...and the perfect location for visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very nice (comfy beds and quiet), and the breakfast was pretty good. We are definitely adding Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier to our list of great places to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaGrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We're glad you returned to Best Western! A mile and a half from Bryce Canyon National Park, and less than 2 hours from Zion National Park, this is a great location to start a tour of beautiful scenery.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I came to Bryce to do some photography and decided to stay at the Best Western Plus. It was an excellant choice and glad we stayed here. The room was huge with a king size bed,refrigerator, microwave, and double sink in the bathroom with granite countertops. It was pretty quiet, did hear the TV in the next room, just very faintly though. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great, a very good selection of items to choose from including scrambled eggs, French toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and many other items. It was a treat for us as most places we stay at, we're lucky to get a bowl of cold cereal. It was a nice start to a very cold morning of photography.

The room was very clean and well appointed. We had a 4th floor room and when we stayed here, it was fairly quiet with only a few other people around. We would stay here again if visiting the Bryce Canyon area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your photography trip! The Canyon is photogenic any time of year, and the winter is very popular. Also good to hear we were able to send you out with a hearty breakfast.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

i have always loved bryce canyon but this is my first opportunity to stay at best western plus. bryce canyon grand hotel. great staff and breakfast buffet. staff always willing to answer questions and provide needed services. reasonable rates with great amenities. the only thing on my wish list would be a tennis court. all my family had a great time. clean everywhere. this place definitely warrants a return trip. would definitely recommend staying here when visiting bryce canyon. bring cross country skiis or snowshoes. eileen gidley

Room Tip: ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us! Bryce Canyon is definitely a must-see place, with many repeat visitors. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. During the winter time, we do rent skis, snowshoes and ice skates at really low prices, I hope you were able to take advantage of that this time, if not, the next.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It's so nice to have newer lodging in Bryce Canyon. Our room was clean and they served a really nice breakfast. They had a hot chocolate machine that served the most delicious hot chocolate. Also the staff was willing to switch our room for a better view. Give it a try.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylzbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. At only 3 and a half years old, the newness hasn't worn off. I'm glad you liked the hot chocolate and hope you enjoyed the rest of the buffet. Our staff is eager to please and we're happy you liked the room.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,640 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#3 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing