We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bryce !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Bryce canyon. The park entrance is 2 minutes drive. Breakfast ( I would say it is more like a brunch) is awesome. Plenty of choices in the breakfast buffet. Rooms are big and cosy. Nice lobby area as well. Staffs are very helpful.
Comments:
The hotel does not have any dining facility. There is Rubys inn across the street. I would recommend having dinner at Bryce Canyon Lodge. It is a bit expensive, but it's worth !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilotpalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast does have a lot of choices so you defiantly will not go hungry.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,046 - 2,052 of 3,867 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Large, almost empty hotel.
Nice rooms but undercooled, sterile atmosphere.

Reception staff was more interested in chatting with each other then in giving attention to customers. One didn't feel welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. Sorry to hear that your experience was not great. Our goal is to make each and every guest have a great experiences.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the newer hotel nearest to Bryce Canyon National Park. It was surprisingly crowded the last week of December. The rooms are spacious and the amenities have been well maintained. Breakfast is included and it was decent - especially given the crowds. If you are going to Bryce in the winter be prepared with your own equipment as their inventory is kind of limited when it comes to snow shoes. They have a good supply of x-country skis.

Room Tip: This hotel attracts tour groups so be sure to ask to be placed away from the noisy groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. We are pleased to hear that you seemed to enjoy your stay with us.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is as close as you can get to the park without camping. They have a very nice lobby and great staff. Not many good places to eat around here, but the breakfast was warm and tasty. We were here over the holidays so it was much less crowded than other times.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snakebyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the slower winter months.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here in November and it was lovely. Room was huge and very clean. The hotel has lots to offer and has a great cosy feel to it with massive log burning fires. My only disappointing factor was at this time of year everything was shut so you are limited to what you can do (although that's not the hotels fault) would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Look out at night for the dear hiding in the bushes as you walk past
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Winter time there is a lot of places that close down for the winter months. We are pleased to hear that you still enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a long drive and way below zero temperatures, it was a real pleasure to walk into this hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast, included in the rate, was good quality.

Dinner and lunch are served at Ruby's, about 200 metres away and this is the only option at this time of the year. It was fine, but would be monotonous for more than two nights.

Service from Gary at front desk was excellent and influenced our decision to stay an extra night. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for Sevelda, who although she appeared to be a senior employee, was unprofessional and rude and let her team down badly.

Overall though, a very pleasant stay and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, not looking over the spa and breakfast room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with one of the front desk staff. Our goal is to have all of our guests treated GREAT. I will make sure that this problem is discussed at our customer service training so that hopefully we can prevent this problem from happening again.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Managers Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I was astounded to hear that this hotel was built 5 years ago; it looks and feels brand new. We had a suite, which frankly was bigger than some apartments I had right out of college. All beautifully decorated in a western style with leather headboards and cozy blankets covering the comforter. The bathroom has a 2-sink, granite countertop configuration which is outside the toilet/tub area. Do note, however, that there's no actual door to the sink area, so you have to be careful turning on the light there if others are sleeping. My other bathroom quibble is a pet peeve of mine: why does the fan HAVE to turn on when you turn on the light?

Before our stop here, we'd spent a few days at a Comfort Inn with an included breakfast buffet. The food and assortment here was like the Four Seasons in comparison. An incredible array of freshly cooked foods, including bacon and sausage, and also many fruits as an option. We also experienced the grumpy check in lady (didn't read the reviews beforehand!), but in fairness, she was very kind about volunteering to start the coffee ahead of schedule to accomodate my insomniac husband.

Beautiful lobby and fireplace. I only wish they had an on-site restaurant. (note there are microwaves/fridges in room, so you can bring your food, especially in the winter).

Also, as you drive into the park, you will be met with two signs for Best Western, on either side of the road. This is the one on the left, not the Ruby's Inn side.

I loved this hotel, and wished I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a view of the park; you are well outside Bryce. Although rooms are generall...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank miznina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. We are pleased that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. You comments are much appreciated. Every comment that we get helps us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve on so Thank you! I am sorry to hear that you experienced a "grumpy" front desk staff. I will make sure that this problem is taken care of.
We hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again someday on a future trip to Bryce Canyon National Park and Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5770.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Managers Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,216 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
9.1 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
566 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: E 100 N, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing