We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to BCNP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was very comfortable, but a bit far from the lobby. That being said, the inn hosts a large amount of people rather efficiently. Since the family has more or a less a monopoly I had low expectations for quality but the room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff was friendly. Internet was OK, but not strong. The rate is high, but so is demand.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your vacation. We appreciate your comments and compliments about the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5700.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,749)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,051 - 2,057 of 3,749 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We just loved this hotel. It is convenient, clean, well appointed with a great location. Breakfast was plentiful with terrific variety. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. I would have given this hotel 5 stars; however, the rooms are very dark. We turned all the lights on, removed lamp shades and the room was shockingly still dark. We talked to various hotel employees regarding this issue. They were very familiar with this issue as other guests have complained too. Being very aware of ecology and the effects of wastefulness we were shocked to be told that the room has ONLY one 100 watt bulb and it is Best Westerns policy to conserve and restrict usage. I appreciate BW efforts to conserve but guests end up using EVERY lamp which doesn't conserve anything. There are so many wonderful bulbs and lighting products on the market which would conserve and provide bright light. Why is Best Western not using those?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EaglesSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments. We are working on away to make the lighting in the room better. We hope you enjoyed Bryce Canyon National Park. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5700.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Easy parking, fast checkin with a very nice desk-clerk. We were given a room on the top floor with a nice view. Without a doubt this is the best hotel in the area. We had used National Park Lodging at Bryce for the past 20 years, and it had become so bad we just couldn't take it any more. It was really a treat to stay in a clean place where your business is appreciated, and at a much better price than staying on the Park. They have a nice breakfast but that is it! No other food service, and worst of all no Bar! You have to drive accross the road to the convenience store, buy your beer and ice it down in the bathroom sink! That's Utah for you!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prine041745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice place with super rooms and a great breakfast buffet. We were disappointed that the restaurant is just for the breakfast buffet but it was delicious... even though it was crowded with tour bus vacationers.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank NFL5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for a night at Best Western during our 6 day trip to Utah. We reached at 11 AM and were promptly checked-in early. The room is very spacious and clean. The hotel is just a few minutes drive from the Bryce Canyon National Park, so the location is convenient. However, there are a few things that prompted me to rate this hotel as 4 stars instead of 5:

(a) Free breakfast is provided to all guests at Best Western. However, it seems like free breakfast means no effort needs to be put in to ensure the guests actually enjoy the food. The pancakes, potatoes etc were all cold. The orange juice tasted more like water. Overall, the breakfast was just terrible.

(b) Other than breakfast, this hotel has absolutely no facility for food. There is no restaurant on premise and no in-room dining. I got sick the day I was here and didn't feel like driving across the street to Ruby's Inn (awful food) for dinner. But there is no option at all. Either you go across the street to eat at Ruby's or drive about 20 minutes onto Highway 89 to find something decent. Ruby's Inn food is abysmal. But I guess beggars can't be choosers. The rooms have microwaves and fridge, so I recommend bringing your own food if you are only here for a day.

Overall, the room was very comfortable and I would recommend staying here. Just remember that the only dining option is Ruby's Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location and facilities are excellent. Great pool and gym. The room was very spacious and the breakfast very good. It is also very close to Bryce Canyon. If you want a good hotel near this wonderful place this is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We loved your comments and compliments. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5700.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

the good news is that the hotel is bright and friendly, corporate as would be expected from a Best Western, but with helpful staff and a spacious, clean room complete with fluffy towels and comfy robe. Check in was fast, and information helpful. When our room was omitted from the cleaning rota, they were onto it immediately and sorted the problem out within minutes.

sadly, the bad news is that the breakfast was beyond grim. if your idea of a start of the day meal consists of tired carbohydrates, watery coffee, cheap juice and overcooked meat, then you will have a good time - if you are vegetarian, or just prefer to have a breakfast of anything vaguely healthy, then life gets tough here. Bananas had 'run out', apples were past their best, and natural yogurt was a mysterious and unavailable commodity. The tables were all uncleared the first day we were there and I had to ask three times to get one of the six available ready for us to use. The second day, they had such a mass of people that they were directing punters to an overflow room (a corporate boardroom down the corridor)
The Bryce tourist trade seems to be in the bag for them, and tho this does not affect the cheerfulness of the desk and room staff, it does mean that no effort has to be put into feeding the customers. Time to think about service and quality over profit??

Room Tip: rooms will be fairly similar, we asked for 'quiet' and were not disappointed
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonludditelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. Your comments are appreciated. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5700.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,036 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
636 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
693 reviews
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: E 100 N, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: $97 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing