We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Misnamed Restaurant Near Bryce Canyon”
Review of Canyon Diner

Canyon Diner
Ranked #4 of 5 Restaurants in Bryce
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another Misnamed Restaurant Near Bryce Canyon”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped for a "quick" lunch at the hotel complex outside of Bryce Canyon National Park during our 13-night excorted Globus bus tour from Rapid City to Las Vegas. Most of our group took one look at Ruby's Lodge and made a bee-line next door to the "diner." Diner? Hah -- it's your basic fast food joint where you place an order and sometime about 10-15 minutes later they call your number and you get your food. Burgers, sandwiches, salads, drinks -- that's about it for the food and it's probably a good thing because the food itself was only slightly more palatable than the surroundings and the service. Granted -- it was busy, especially with so many of our group descending on the place at one time. But if we had to eat in a fast food joint, we would have been better off if it had been MacDonald's -- and NEVER eat in MacDonald's unless we have to. That's my advice -- don't eat here unless you HAVE to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailawaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    45
    96
    57
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast food at a high price”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We needed a place to eat quickly before the rodeo. We had chicken nuggets, hamburgers, fries. The good thing is that they could tell me what the fries were fried in. My daughter has a peanut allergy so this was important. Food was made quickly and then we walked to the rodeo. They did do a good job in keeping it clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steph20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Does Fast Food Get Any Worse? And it wasn't cheap!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What can say because you haven't much choice in Bryce. The main hotel restaurant? (See my other review) or a 'cheap' food fill. No this place is the worst fast food I have in the world, ever! Slow service, order was wrong, but we waited so long that I couldn't be bothered to take it back. Bland and badly cooked. Meagre portion, hefty price tag. 1 fish supper with fries, 1 'steak' sandwich (which was mince - not strips of steak). 1 soda = $22 - Are you joking! I guess not cos you won't go back and that's the whole scam of it all. An age old tourist trap. Heck it could even be run by the mafia! Avoid. But then again, you can't if you want to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“VERY disappointing”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is more of a fast food joint than anything else. The food was not very good and overpriced. The seating area and bathrooms were nice though. My biggest irritation outside of the extremely mediocre food was the employees. They were mostly all teenagers who were permitted to stand around and socialize which I found extremely unprofessional. They were standing in groups gabbing on the patio, took up a booth to hang and and talk VERY loudly, stood around the counter area, and were even in the bathroom chatting it up forever. It was extremely distracting and annoying. I will not return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMVACLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
725 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Actually fast food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not really a diner. It's really fast food. It's not cheap for what you get. Keep in mind, there's nothing around as far as competition. The selection is not real big but you should find something. It's walking distance from the three motels in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Diner also viewed

 
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
Bryce Canyon National Park, UT
 

Been to Canyon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing