We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great economical place to stay to see Bryce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Auckland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great economical place to stay to see Bryce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We arrived in Bryce in the late afternoon with no reservation. Every single hotel near the Canyon entrance was full........and I'm glad they were. We happened upon Bryce Canyon Resort and it was perfect. We got a cosy little cabin with two rooms. Yes it was rustic but that's what we like. It was economical, comfortable and had everything we needed for a family on a trip that is not interested in staying in a hotel room while the outside world passes them by. If I had a choice between this and one of the other "chain" hotels and they were the same price......I'd choose this one. Don't stay here if you are into fluffy towels and marble, spas and lounging around on a silk bedspread.........but if you want good value for money, comfortable, clean and nice white towels it's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    138
    149
    178
See reviews for
152
248
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We were booked in here by our agent and would have done better if we had gone with the new Best Western up the road. Bryce is out of town only 3 minute drive but the BW walking distance to town and restaurants. The Best western rate was cheaper and included breakfast and sure the sheet and bedding would have also been newer !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
435 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

All hotels near bryce are pricy, this hotel costs 110$ ex tax.
Our room very spacy, recently renovated, with fire place.
Interior pool on the property of the hotel. You could make trips with atv's.
Restaurant near hotel, I had a tasty salad, my frinds food was unfortunately less tasty. Also a subway where we had breakfast.
10 minute drive tot entrance Bryce n.p.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
377 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

As others pointed out, this is NOT a resort. Not of any imaginable kind. It is a series of cabins located in a gravel parking lot adjacent to a restaurant and a trailer park. There is no view, there are no amenities, and if you are looking for something posh or special then this is NOT it. The title resort is really very deceptive and they should absolutely change the name.

With that said, there are some things to like. The rooms are spartan - very 50's. Reasonably clean, though we did find some old potato chips under the bed. The towels and linens are very k-mart - the bed sagged towards the middle.

It was quiet, though, and acceptably clean. It's probably the best located motel for exploring Bryce Canyon. Maybe 5 minutes from the visitors center and 2 minutes from Ruby's Inn (where you DON'T want to stay unless you like high prices and bad food). The price was reasonable and the staff - though a little 'rough' looking - were helpful and responsive. The pool is a bit of a joke but who goes to Bryce Canyon to swim in a motel pool.

All in all - I would proably stay here again. It wasn't my favorite accomodation but I've paid more and gotten less elsewhere. The location is the biggest selling feature by far.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

we really did want to stay in the tee-pee up the road but we didn't have any beds or anything coz that would have been a lovely experience, but this motel was very nice and clean, nice bed, clean white sheets and towels, shower good and lovely open view outside, also got restaurant but don't order the veggie beans and cheese burrito coz when i did the first time it came out completely cold and i couldn't eat it, they had another shot at it and it came out cold to warmish, and sorry but i lost the plot and got fed up then coz you think they would have tried to have warmed it up a bit the second time, but the waiter was very apologetic and also didn't charge us for it as i didn't eat either, and also although we had 2 drinks each (root beer and iced tea) didn't serve alcohol he only charged us for 1 drink each. We ended up getting a couple of bits a local supermarket down the road, which is also a bakery, we bought some sweet maui onion crisps and also the rosemary ones (deep river) they were the nicest crisps we have ever tasted, and we enjoyed those with a beer looking out over the open land whilst the sun was setting twas really nice. The next morning when we were heading off, we visited the supermarket again and bought some pastries and orange juice for breakfast, as well as some more crisps to enjoy later. Early morning coffee supplied at motel in morning, and the canyon is fantastic, very different from the grand canyon which we have just visited, but so lovely in its own right, lots and lots of rock formations which you can stand and debate what you think they are and its entirely how you see it for yourself which creates such larks !!!!!! fun fun fun.......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raywheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Warning stay away! Smelly, dirty and bugs. Poor service and attitude by owner and staff! Stay at Rubys, it costs a little more but why ruin your trip for a few dollars!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dainbamaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

Our room was on the ground floor (No 49?) and had a King sized bed within it, plenty of room and plenty of locks on the door. The amount of door locks and some of the reviews frightened the wife somewhat, but we had no problems and seemed to be safe enough.

The room was well worn, but clean and tidy, the bed fine. We could hear the people above (as has been mentioned by other reviewers), but it wasn't a major problem for us because we had been hiking all day and crashed out fairly early each evening.

The pool was interesting, a bit of a shack to be honest, we didn't use it. We didn't use the onsite restuarant either, or the Subway sandwich place within the grounds.

It was a basic place at a basic price, no complaints and no stars either!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
6.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Property: Bryce Canyon Resort
Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing