We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryce Canyon Resort
Nearby Hotels
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$335
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Bryce Canyon(Bryce Canyon National Park)
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
32
72
153
160
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
72
153
160
210
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 627 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Please do not consider this resort. We made the mistake of stopping here for one night. Very expensive for what we got...a tiny room, bathroom worn, floor uneven, holes in sheets and blankets. Used the laundry service which was very filthy and smelled like sewer. Couldn't wait to leave this place. Do not make the same mistake we did. This "resort" needs a major overhaul.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pennstatemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

On a recent swing through southern Utah and some of our national parks, I mad a booking mistake. On a National Park Reservation site, I must have assumed the Bryce Canyon Resort was a good recommendation. I was wrong and if i had consulted other reviewers on Tripadvisor, I would not have booked here. Price of the room was too expensive. I must have been way off my game the day I booked here. Every other place I booked was exceedingly better

It was average. Kind of shabby, light bulbs missing, skimpy on soap, etc. Certainly adequate and host was very kind and helpful. The computer keyboard in office was unreadable and for poor typists like myself, difficult to use. Restaurant next door was recommended, but it too was only okay.

Room Tip: Try another motel
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wudl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Old motel-no microwave or frig-the two towels were so thin my husband couldn't dry his body and hair with only one towels. The "bar" of soap w as smaller than anything i've ever seen. The motel is out of the area and away from everything except it's own very expensive restaurant. The "resort" cost us over $220 a night. Back home in FLORIDA this would only go for $29 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

In other post, owner of the hotel justify the state of this hotel as "old" in response to some people that are disagree with the state, and it says that his hotel just keep the old fashion.

But after staying at the hotel, i can confirm that the hotel is under low maintenance, and only renew things when are broken.

I can accept no tv or no internet, but you can just take a look to some photos that i post where you can see how the hotel goes down to hell.

They need to improve a lot!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because there wasn't much else available in the area with space to accomodate a family of five. As other reviewers have stated, the "resort" rooms are old, dirty and need of updating. Linens were very tired with holes and overused. Overall, it rates just a step above camping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews