We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just barely acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just barely acceptable”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Made last minute travel plans and picked this place because it had an available room, and the web site said that the Bryce Canyon shuttle stopped across the street, which is not true. Service is lackadaisical and the manager gave us incorrect information about the park. No microwave or refrigerator in room, and no breakfast offered, so we were dependent on restaurants, none of which were good, especially the one associated with the hotel. (Never thought I'd be so happy to have a Subway next door!) It took a while to get over the cheap air freshener in the a/c. It was clean enough and acceptable as a place to sleep, but would recommend staying in Tropic before staying anywhere in Bryce, - the entire "town" (almost all owned by the Ruby family) felt like a tourist trap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SciMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    58
    142
    152
    185
See reviews for
159
255
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were offered a cabin with kitchen facilities after refusing the standard room which we didn't like.
The cabin was spacious with a flat screen telly and a two plate stove, fridge and microwave.
The was cutlery and crockery which was a nice surprise.
The check in was efficient but could have been a bit more friendly.
We enjoyed a swim in the pool which we had to ourselves.
We did not use the restaurant but it seemed well used.
It was nice to have Subway nearby.
The location was superb, just 5 minutes from Bryce Canyon.
This enabled us to pop back to the cabin at noon when it was very hot.
The internet was only available in the lobby and very slow.

Room Tip: The cabins were much better than the standard rooms which didn't have a fridge, microwave and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishiarusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This motel just outside the Bryce Canyon Park entrance is reasonably clean and convenient to the par, but it IS a motel, with worn rooms and cheap mattresses. Stay at Rubys if possible, this is one notch up from camping....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elfox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

$200 a night for an early motel 6 type room is ridiculous. Dirty carpets , chipped and old furniture, deadbolt lock not working, told to use a chain! Indifferent front office staff. Coffee and ice only at
Front office.

Food at restaurant less than fast food . My local trout was fine but the vegetables had been recycled and crucified! My companions had quasi and mediocre Mexican food.
Not a good place to stay if you can avoid it.
Better the best western down the road where we had an excellent breakfast and lower priced and apparently much better rooms Judging by the number of tours and guests staying there.

Room Tip: Can't recommend that travelers stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is outside the park which was fine, we'd had along drive and were tired and hungry. The place was very tired and run down , like an old motel.the shower and bath arrangement good but. It. Felt sleazy and dirty. The people walking overhead felt like they were in our room and we got to pay way more for the privilege . Traveling up to the canyon park entrance would have been much better...a great Best Western with lower rates. Skip Bryce Canyon resort.

Room Tip: Get a view and if it's warm, they have an indoor pool and try yo get a second floor room as it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had two small dogs, which led us here. Were told they had wifi (not anywhere near an actual room though, only in the "lobby", so it was mostly unavailable.)

Old 5-gallon toilets with an ironic "Save the environment - save water" sign about not washing towels too often. Neighbor flushed toilet, my shower got too hot. The light switch didn't turn anything on. The window rattled (missing rubber that holds the pane in it's aluminum frame). Really old TV (never turned it on). Our room didn't have a fridge. No plastic dirty-clothes bag. No hangers. The beds were clean and comfortable.

Pluses: Pets allowed. Clean. Good location. Friendly staff.
Minuses: Rattling windows, run down everything, light switch does nothing, old old everything, Ice machine left dismantled and not working. Ridiculously overpriced for the value - except for the location.

With the cost of our rooms, surely they could afford to upgrade something? Since Panguitch is only 30 minutes from the entrance of Bryce, we're staying there next time. The drive is scenic and amazing anyway, worth staying in Panguitch.

Bryce Canyon makes it all worth it in the end.

Room Tip: Stay in Panguitch. 30 minutes away and is more in line with the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbondwolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked using web site National Parks Reservations.com thinking we were booking in the park. This place is on the highway 8 miles out of the park. Terrible run down and very expensive. $199/ night. We were definitely tricked. We were told historic cabin. Mostly rundown, I appealing,and tacky.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,724 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
518 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
470 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Property: Bryce Canyon Resort
Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing