We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

In our 3 week trip around the grand circle this was our cheapest accommodation and some of our best value - mind you we were staying for 3 nights and were given a free upgrade to a cottage with a jacuzzi bath which was heaven after a long walk in Bryce! The accommodation is basic and many areas could do with some money spent on them - the pool surroundings are particularly tatty - but our bed was very comfy, everywhere was very clean, it was very peaceful (except for the neighbour's jacuzzi!), its very handy for Bryce and the staff were all incredibly pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    130
    131
    165
See reviews for
144
217
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Wa.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

If the wall heater was more efficient, I would rate this place higher. We slept poorly. it was cold when we were here and needed the heater. The room got too cold before the heat came on, then way too warm before it went back off. And it was noisy, so sometimes we awoke when it came on.
Other than that, it was fairly spacious, comfy, reasonably priced, and a good location for going to Bryce. The staff was accomodating and friendly.
We ate one night at their restaurant. Food was good, but I felt it was not very reasonable for what it was. The other restaurants in this area seemed to be similarly priced. They gotcha!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

It is a convenient motel if you plan to visit Bryce Canyon. Room is simple but the location is convenient, only like 5 mins drive to Bryce Canyon. We stayed there on Sunday night so cannot comment on the restaurant (shut on Sunday) but they recommended a nice restaurant within a few miles. There is a coffee service at the lobby.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank がゆこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We couldn't get in to the other hotels and ended up here. They gave us a "Pioneer cabin" for $101 per night. No phone, no fridge, no closet or even a hook to hang coats. No wifi in room, have to go to lobby. Small and very basic room, slanted floor. And the room was cold. They had a plug in heater but it took a long time to heat up. Restaurant has no liquor license so couldn't have wine with dinner. I found the ribs very fatty. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We moved here after a night Bryce Canyon Best Western --- older place but we enjoyed the quiet which resulted from not having a door to an adjoining room with a 2 inch gap under it. The adjacent restaurant was OK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This place is a joke. Seriously, the cheapest possible bedding and pillows, pool was yucky and my kids did not want to swim there. I cannot believe they call it a "resort." The thing that put me over the edge was an afternoon visit by housekeeping. We were relaxing in our room after a long morning hike. The room had already been made up. I came out of the bathroom to find a woman standing at the door annoucing that she had "come to clean the toilet." She was holding an old toilet brush in her hand (wasn't in a bucket or bag or anything) and proceeded to walk through our room to the bathroom. Can you imagine a more unpleasant intrusion?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noodler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Persons in the frontdesk are warm-hearted and gave us all the information we wanted.And the motel rooms are pretty well.
But the restaurant is horrible.We ordered ribs as people recommened.But the inside of the rack was frozen!We told them,but they just microwaved the rest rib and brought it back to my daughter,which was so unprofessional!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molin0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,991 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Property: Bryce Canyon Resort
Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing