We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest Ski Resort.”
Review of Snowbird

Snowbird
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mountain resort offers sleek downhill skiing trails for expert skiers.
West Point, UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
“Greatest Ski Resort.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have skied at Snowbird for 35+ years. I love this resort! The employees are knowledgeable and courteous, the terrain is amazing! If you take a trip in the winter, you must stop here. Trip in the early summer, take a hike and see the beautiful wildflowers. In the summer there is a zip line, alpine slide and other fun activities to do on the plaza and free concerts on Saturdays. Great food year-round. Oh and in the fall there is the October fest! So much to do!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great skiing the terrain is wonderful. The runs are long but can get very crowded. The dining is good but expensive. Again, the skiing is terrific!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skithebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Locals favorite”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We've been skiing at Snowbird for more than 20 years. True beginning terrain is limited. For expert skiers (as my sons) it is some of the best terrain in Utah. If that is what you are looking for, ask the locals where to go - lots of great powder after a snowstorm. They don't handle crowds very well and can get very busy on holidays and weekends - especially on intermediate terrain. Snowbird's biggest problem is their lack of service-oriented personnel. But if you can put up with it, the terrain is worth it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ski Resort”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a great ski experience. The snow was amazing, the staff was wonderful and very very helpful. I am a new skier and they were fantastic in helping me get the right boot fit and the best lessons I've had. Great common area for eating, drinking and relaxing after a long day on the slopes. I will definitely be back to ski Snowbird!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenrobert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“World Class Skiing...”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Can't describe how great Snowbird is. Must be experienced. I always use valet parking and get a locker at the Snowbird Center. Very convenient.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiepGies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowbird also viewed

 

Been to Snowbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing