We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, so so building”
Review of Brighton Chalets

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great price, so so building”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The price was fantastic! $450 + tax for 7 nights. Sweet deal. Stayed in the Lodge, which is a very old building which needs updating very badly. The Lodge was clean & so was the bathrooms. Kitchen descent size for the 4 of us(Lodge sleeps 16). Pool table needs new balls. Did not play due to all the divots in cue ball. Older TV, but had dish channels. Floors were slanted upstairs where the bedrooms were located.Limited space for suitcases & no place to put clothes except on hooks. When they say ski i/ski out I did not realize it began with the beds. lol. Beds were fairly comfortable. Plenty of linens provided. Very good heating system. We had to keep turning the heat down, but that was because we liked it cooler than 70. Very short walk to Silver Lake which we did everyday. It would be a short walk to ski resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Beautiful views, a walk from several hikes, and the family all loved it.

We saved our summer vacation time for October to avoid crowds and have a little peace. The chalet was so cozy and easily fit our family of six. We took a couple of hikes, including silver lake, which is about a two minute walk from the cabin. The full kitchen made it easier to take care of all our family's needs without having to eat out every meal. The kids LOVED the huge tubs and it was so peaceful. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeltPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Green, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the second chalet (in the back of the one that faces the road)
Positives
Fairly spacious
Close to Brighton ski resort
Saw a moose
Pool table (old)

Negatives
Very old and in need of updating/repair
One shower (we had 17 people)
Few dishes or silverware
Not the least bit accessible for disabled or elderly persons (steep staircase, parking space very narrow)
Beds and mattresses old, uncomfortable (we still have sore backs!)

Room Tip: Bring your own mattress. Stay here only if you can get a super cheap rate because there are few ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed the past 2 weekends up at the Brighton Chalets and have found it to be a fantastic experience. The first weekend I stayed at the lodge with my family. This was a little overkill as far as sleeping arrangements go (It sleeps 18, we had 5), but the main reason we booked it was for the ping pong and pool table entertainment. Had a few family "matches" and a great time with the tourney.

My wife and I then returned to the "Sunshine Suite" the following week. Great accomodations and everything needed to bbq a few steaks for dinner. The mountain atmosphere was fantastic this time of year and a stroll around the lake capped off a nice evening there.

Rosemary was great to work with in reserving our spots and we would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
434 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have skied all over Europe and much of the U.S. and stayed in lodgings that range from modest single-room apartments to spa hotels, but this place was our rock-bottom experience. The promo for this "chalet" said "perfect for family." Well, how about a family that arrived to find not a single closet, chest of drawers or ANY place to store all their clothing and ski apparel? The promo says "Wi-Fi" available everywhere in the "chalet". Simply not true. We finally got service in another "chalet" across the parking lot. The promo says "3 minute walk to Brighton Resort." Simply not true. The promo promises a "BBQ for relaxing family dinner." Reality was a filthy gas kettle in disrepair with no lighter. When we complained about this, the owner's response was, "Sorry you had to be inconvenienced by using a match." The promo says "three bedrooms." Again, not true. There are two bedrooms; the third "bedroom" is a double bed beneath the staircase in the living room. The promo says "full kitchen." This was beyond not true: small broken saucepans; 6 dinner plates (for 2 families?); 1 broken steak knife; no dishwasher; ancient range with dirty oven; zero wine glasses - get the picture of this "full kitchen"? This "chalet" epitomizes the broken promises of a very flawed promo description. Our advice? Stay a few miles down the road at Solitude - abundant, first-class lodging, and do your skiing at Brighton Resort (which, unlike Brighton Chalets, is a first-class operation.)

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Perfect spot for the family. Super clean Bedroom is huge! Fireplace super nice. Only wish the tv in the living room was better so kids would have stayed in there and given us parents some more alone time. Great location perfect time of year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariocacoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

i loved my 3 day stay and only wished i could have stayed longer. i slept so well there and it was so quiet when i went to sleep. i plan on going there again when i get the chance. i promise you a stay like no other. the scenery is spectacular

Room Tip: i loved the chalet with 4 beds because the master bedroom had a whirl pool bath as did the down stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zombietwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
2.6 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
72 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
4.4 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
4.8 mi away
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Snowbird
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Creekside at Solitude
Creekside at Solitude
#4 of 5 in Solitude
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Chalets

Property: Brighton Chalets
Address: 2750 E 9800 S, Big Cottonwood Canyon., Brighton, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Brighton Chalets Hotel Brighton
Brighton Chalets Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing