We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk across the parking lot to the ski lift!”
Review of Brighton Chalets

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brighton Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have gone back to the Chalets for 2 years now. It is the perfect location. We walked across the parking lot and we were at the slopes! If the road to the canyons is closed, you have the resort to yourself! We stayed in 2 different suites in the Chalet. The first one was smaller but was more than fine for seven people, it was it's own house. The second suite we stayed in was a larger and was in the main building. The living room was nice with a fire place and a TV. The kitchen table was nice and big for everyone to fit. There was a pool table. The kitchen was fine as well. The beds were nice and the bathrooms clean. Some rooms had tvs. Don't expect anything fancy. It was like staying at a cabin. The landlord was nice and available. The towel were super thin. There was a nice hot tub on the porch that was perfect to use after a long day! There is some snowboard/ski storage below the house. It was a perfect place for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDH110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

We have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay. We love the Manor the best. My kids keep bugging me to plan another trip!
We love having so much room to hang out even when there are a lot of us. The kitchen is full size. The manor has 5 bedrooms and the couches make into beds as well so there is plenty of room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

Brighton Chalets provides simple and functional lodging that is a very short walk to the lifts at the Brighton Ski area. This place is definitely not a luxury condo but is a very affordable and convenient place to stay. This is a great place for families.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank optimusfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Stayed in a Cottage unit. Benefits:
1) Short walk to Milli lift at Brighton (less than 5 min)
2) 2 rooms with sitting area and full kitchen, satelite TV, dvd player
3) Firepit in back

Dislikes:
1) Uncomortable mattress
2) Difficult parking

Overall a decent slopside place to stay. Its nothing fancy, but highly functional.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank coronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brighton Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Chalets

Address: 2750 E 9800 S, Big Cottonwood Canyon., Brighton, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Brighton Chalets Hotel Brighton
Brighton Chalets Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing