We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Cedar City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
126
164
62
37
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
164
62
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski resortmain buildingliving roomsteam roomone bedroom unitskiing snowboardingthere is no air conditioningunderground parkingfull kitchenjetted tubgas fireplaceping pongdry saunaski gearpool towelsgift shopindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 423 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After 2 errors in checking us in, we finally got a room. The room was very clean and spacious with comfortable beds. My only complaint is that we traveled there in the dead of summer and there is no air conditioning in the rooms! They do provide a fan and ceiling fans but that just isn't enough sometimes. I would suggest investing in some AC if opened during the summer months. We at breakfast in the cafe and it was delicious with many options to choose from. Looks like it would be a great lodge for the skiing months - our room had a nice fireplace and jetted tub!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Michele_G_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to Brian Head, UT to finally get a chance to enjoy Cedar Breaks NM. Being a Diamond timeshare owner it was obvious we would book at the Cedar Breaks Lodge. Staff was very friendly and efficient and were going out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The main building housing the lobby, gift-shop, coffee-shop, spa area and swimming pool made a very positive impression on us. When we stayed there they did not have a sales center, which means you are safe and don't have to worry about sales tours and clingy sales people.
However the rooms were definitely not up to the Diamond standard I was used to. The two bedroom unit we booked was very clean but you could tell that the Cedar Breaks Lodge is in desperate need of renovations. The entire kitchen, the carpets and the bathrooms need some upgrades. Cedar Breaks Lodge is now no longer just an affiliated resort but a real Diamond resort and I hope that they allocate some money for this otherwise beautiful location to bring it up to the 5-star standard you can find at all the other updated Diamond resorts.
Again on the positive side we had a very patient guy from maintenance explaining us how to operate the fireplaces and he stayed with us until it worked (they still had the gas supply switched off for safety reasons as during the summer months there is no need for the fireplaces). Job well done! Thank's to all of the great CBL staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here from 19 July through 26 July as members of Diamond Resorts in one of the 2 bedroom suites. The property is a little off of the beaten path and is obviously more of a winter destination for snow sports. We had never been to southern Utah and wanted to visit a few of the National parks in the area. The property itself was alright and a little dated but fine. I was told by the wonderful staff that it was purchased by DRI just under a year ago and they are still working on bringing it up to the DRI standards. The resort offered the free "DRIven to Fun" program which included archery, bingo and a scavenger hunt for the kids. The in-room wi-fi is very slow and as DRI members, was offered for free for the week. It was fine for checking e-mail and using the internet for daily excursion planning but don't plan on streaming Netflix movies. We used the property as a jumping off point for day trips to the Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park and the Cedar Breaks National Monument. You are about 1 1/2 hours away from Zion and 1 1/4 hours away from Bryce Canyon. Some comments complained of the lack of A/C. We were here in the middle of July and had no problems with keeping the room cool by keeping the windows open and the supplied fans turned on. One thing to note for those who cook meals in your kitchens. There are limited food shopping facilities in Brian Head and are pretty pricy. The closest major city is Cedar City, UT which is approximately 45 minutes from the resort. If you are coming from the south via I-15, stop by the Walmart in Cedar City before heading up the mountain. We all agreed we would probably come back here again but more likely in the fall time or spring time to see the changing of the seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We've stayed here before, and probably will again. This is a destination hotel rather than a stop along the way. The scenery is absolutely stunning. It is a 30 minute drive off the freeway up a very steep canyon. The rooms are beatiful and exceptionally clean. But the front desk staff at best were not helpful and actually a little curt. There are little or no other options for dining than at the restaurant in the hotel. Restaurant staff are courteous and helpful, but the food is expensive and not really that good.

Room Tip: We've always had a room next to the main road in and out of town. But the noise from the road has not been a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I were looking forward to our 26th anniversary and decided to stay Cedar Breaks Lodge. We wanted to get away from the heat in Orem UT and decided that Brian Head might be a good place to go.

When we got there we were assigned a room on the 3rd floor in building #2. We should have paid more attention to the big number #2 on the side of the building. It was weather beaten and broken. At the time I did not think much of it but it was the beginning of the bad stay.

The key cards did not work in the beginning. The room on the 3rd floor, that we were assigned, had a south facing exposure and did not get much colder than 85 degrees Fahrenheit, 29.4 Celsius, at night. We did have a fans but they did not help. The phones and gas fireplace did not work either. The fireplace was not so much of a problem since the room was so hot but it just goes to show the severe maintenance problem the lodge is having.To try to get some relief from the heat and get out of the room we visited the restaurant. We found that the restaurant was also extremely expensive. We hoped that when the room did cool down we might be able to borrow a DVD and use it in the room. Couldn't borrow the DVD had to rent it.

No matter what we did or where we went things were horrendously expensive or did not work. I would suggest to anyone reading this that they stay someplace else.

Room Tip: 1st. Building #2 south facing rooms are very hot. 2nd. No AC in Building #2. 3rd. Phones don't work. 4th. On site restaurant very pricy, bring food you don't have to cook.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. The units here at Cedar Breaks Lodge are not equipped with air conditioning, due to the cooler climate through most of the year (with the exception of the summer months). We understand that this can be uncomfortable for the summer months as temperatures range from 80 – 85 degrees. To limit any discomfort the weather conditions may cause, we ensure that this information is very prominently posted on our website and is relayed to our 3rd party rental partners so that guests can make an informed decision before booking.
Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads. We will take every measure to look into the reported service quandaries to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future.

Regretfully, we are unaware of any phone line problems in the recent weeks here at the Resort, nor does our maintenance log display any recent phone line disruption. This may have been an isolated incident with this particular phone. As for the fireplace, we turn them off in the summer, but our maintenance team can easily arrange to turn them on upon request. The menu prices have been carefully selected based upon the selection we offer along with the area of region we are located.

Thanks again for sharing your valuable feedback. We hope to regain your faith in our resort through our diligent efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews