We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay, but BUY NEW BEDS!”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay, but BUY NEW BEDS!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This resort and spa is an amazing spot in Brian Head. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed with a kitchenette, jetted tub, and fireplace. The pool area with the two hot tubs, wet, and dry saunas was excellent. This hotel, however, fails at the most basic task that a hotel is supposed to fulfill - a decent place to sleep. Another review described them as laying in a bouncy castle at night, which I thought prior to my personal experience had to be an exaggeration. It is not an exaggeration. It didn't ruin our trip, but it certainly made it difficult to be somewhat rested for winter outdoor activities. This hotel would be absolutely delightful and I would recommend it without reservation - except for the awful, awful beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Utahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    147
    58
    33
    32
See reviews for
155
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were lucky enough to visit on a full moon and could see the moon from the bed. Hot Tub and pool area are beautiful and inviting. Rooms also have jetted tubs, kitchenette area with dishes, towels and a dishwasher. We will be back when it's snowing to take advantage of the snow fun! Weird thing no WiFi in the rooms only in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The lodge is modern and very clean. There was a fireplace is the unit which created great ambiance. Especially when it was snowing out. There's also whirlpools in the units. Breakfast was a great deal! If I were staying there and skiing, I would definitely take advantage of it! The beds were soft but very comfortable. My only complaint is the wireless internet didn't work in the rooms and it was advertised that there was wireless. Remember this lodge is at 10,000feet so allow yourself to acclimatize. Cedar breaks is 5 minutes away and it beautiful. Probably a great place to go in the summer to escape the heat.

Room Tip: None. I assume all the rooms have a fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SV40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beds were too soft for me, but the unit was very suitable. Small but fully equipped kitchen. Gas fireplaces were a nice touch. Pool and hot tub facility really nice. Well situated for visits to Zion and Bryce.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dewandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great place and a bargain in the off season! Stayed in a one bedroom suite with Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace in bedroom with Super comfy bed. There is a pool and two jacuzzis in a great hall setting that is definitely built with the ski crowd in mind. On site restaurant and bar with reasonable prices and good service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomandShirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We’re delighted that you chose to stay at the Cedar Breaks Lodge, and that you had a great time while here! We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here for another visit during peak season, to take advantage of everything the resort has to offer! We’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent several days in a one bedroom. The accomodations were fine and the amenities really great. It was summertime so the place was relatively quiet, but clean, well maintained and we enjoyed especially the pool, spa, jacuzzis and exercise room after days of hiking and exploring the region. There is a lot to do here in the summer. I haven't skiied here but the summer possibilities are excellent. Cedar Breaks Lodge is a good base camp from which to explore.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogelio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent several days in a two bedroom Grand. The accommodations were comfortable and well appointed. We used the resort as our base to visit various national parks such as Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon, and Zion. Route 143 is very scenic and fun to drive. The staff was quite attentive and friendly. In fact, maintenance responded within minutes when we had a lack of hot water issue. Although we didn't utilize the restaurants, it was nice to know that they were available. Instead, we made good use of the fully equipped kitchen upon our return from sightseeing. I think I would be more prone to frequent the restaurants during ski season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Property: Cedar Breaks Lodge
Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Location: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing