We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish and Chips”
Review of Double Black Diamond Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Double Black Diamond Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

All three of us had the fish and chips (haddock) with some very good homemade tartar sauce.The large plates arrived with one GIANT piece of fish across a plate of fries. The batter was so tasty and crisp and good fries also. Fish so hot that we all just started to pick pieces off the end of our fish and dip in the tartar sauce. They have a nice menu and this item was around $15.99

Excellent service from Larita.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were surprised with how good it was!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had really good food here. We ordered in room service and were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We had a pecan crusted trout and a steak. Prepared well and they rushed it to the room and it was still piping hot and delicious. We ate there the next night as well because it was so easy and yummy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ean74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We visited in mid October and the resort and restaurant were quiet. The food was very good (especially the steaks and trout) and service was prompt and friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Labans443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango,co
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great option for room service”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Can't comment on the atmosphere, etc, because we ordered via room service, but the New York steaks were out of this world. Vegetable sides were excellent too. Highly recommended if you're staying at the Cedar Breaks Lodge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, average food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Food was very good except they didn't cook my stake right. I ordered it medium rare and got it medium well:( Everything else was good. The veggies and mash potatoes were good but pretty small portions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Black Diamond Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing