We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Food, Good Service”

The Lift bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Brian Head
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: It is inside the Grand Lodge at Brian Head. The Lift Bar & Patio is on the second floor of the hotel. We have a great outdoor patio overlooking the spectacular mountain scenery complete with two large open fire pits. We have a full club license which enables us to serve alcohol without having to dine. We do have a great eclectic menu to complement your favorite wine or libation. Live entertainment on select weekends.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OK Food, Good Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food was adequate, nothing great, but the patio is nice and the service was good. There are not a lot of places to eat in Brian Head in the summer mid-week, so this place was adequate for what we needed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loveagoodfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our bar and grill. The reviews mean a lot to us and will help us become better, and provide better service to future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service of the restaurant. We recently hired a new chef and he has completely redone our menus. The next time you're in Brian Head, stop by the Lift Bar and Patio and I guarantee that you're experience will be a lot better than the first.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    22
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited over 7/4/2014 weekend. Good bar & grill food. Nice live music. Server and service was Excellent. The grill was closing (bar was still open) because it is summer and everyone was at fireworks. They still served us and they served a few more after us. Great hospitality for a late night. Was very impressed with the service and the staff. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review about our bar and grill. It means a lot to our staff, and helps us all work hard to give great quality service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We know that the restaurant selection in Brian Head is limited, especially later in the evening, so we try to stay open and feed the hungry guests that arrived late! Good service is important to us and we try to help every guest enjoy their stay as much as possible. We hope to see you again the next time your visiting Brian Head!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Expensive”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got to the lodge after a 4 hour drive. We knew the room would have some ability to cook a meal but we thought it would be nice to relax. We ordered the linguini, for 1, with chicken and vegetables along with a couple of salads and no drinks. At around $40+ and given what was served, this was over the top but not in a good way. Bring your own food. Bring cereal if you must your pocket book will thank you later.

I have made better meals myself and paid far less at other restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We appreciate the time taken to give our bar and grill a review, good or bad, these reviews help us improve our service. We're sorry to hear that you didn't quite enjoy your experience. We work hard to come up with great quality food, with a price that is beneficial to both the guests, and the restaurant. We have hired a new chef who has come up with completely new menus, which have been producing very positive feedback. The next time you're in Brian Head, stop by the bar and grill again and I know that your second experience will be a lot better than the first! Hopefully we can meet in person then, and talk about your experience.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great menu selection in a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the Lift Bar and Grill's wide selection of tasty foods and drinks, especially during the quieter summer months when there aren't a lot of good restaurant options in the area. There was something for everyone--from a kids' menu to a creative cocktail menu, and foods catering to meat eaters and vegetarians, too. Beautiful scenery from the outdoor deck heated by gas fire pits and natural lighting from the large windows added to the relaxing ambiance. The staff are attentive and friendly. And it's all very affordable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give our bar and grill a review, this truly helps us give better service. We are glad that you had a good experience while staying here. The atmosphere of the bar and grill is something we take pride in, it is real fun and relaxing, so we're glad you enjoyed it! The next time you're in Brian Head, stop by again and try another one of our delicious entrees on our new menu!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Brian Head Option During Shoulder Season”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The bar and grill has really nice ambience, both indoors and out. There is extremely nice use of wood and stone. When we were there, the menu was limited because of Shoulder Season, but service was friendly and efficient. After a bad experience with fancier dinners elsewhere, we stuck to salads, sandwiches and the like. All food was prepared well and enjoyable. We thought it was a reasonable value as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tipsfromtucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our bar and grill, we appreciate the time taken to do so. It's very good to hear that you enjoyed your experience, the design and atmosphere of our bar and grill restaurant is one of the best in this area! We recently hired a new chef and he completely revamped our menu, so the next time your in Brian Head, stop by and enjoy one of our new entrees!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lift bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Lift bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing