We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu selection in a relaxing atmosphere”

The Lift bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Brian Head
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: It is inside the Grand Lodge at Brian Head. The Lift Bar & Patio is on the second floor of the hotel. We have a great outdoor patio overlooking the spectacular mountain scenery complete with two large open fire pits. We have a full club license which enables us to serve alcohol without having to dine. We do have a great eclectic menu to complement your favorite wine or libation. Live entertainment on select weekends.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the Lift Bar and Grill's wide selection of tasty foods and drinks, especially during the quieter summer months when there aren't a lot of good restaurant options in the area. There was something for everyone--from a kids' menu to a creative cocktail menu, and foods catering to meat eaters and vegetarians, too. Beautiful scenery from the outdoor deck heated by gas fire pits and natural lighting from the large windows added to the relaxing ambiance. The staff are attentive and friendly. And it's all very affordable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our bar and grill a review, this truly helps us give better service. We are glad that you had a good experience while staying here. The atmosphere of the bar and grill is something we take pride in, it is real fun and relaxing, so we're glad you enjoyed it! The next time you're in Brian Head, stop by again and try another one of our delicious entrees on our new menu!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

The bar and grill has really nice ambience, both indoors and out. There is extremely nice use of wood and stone. When we were there, the menu was limited because of Shoulder Season, but service was friendly and efficient. After a bad experience with fancier dinners elsewhere, we stuck to salads, sandwiches and the like. All food was prepared well and enjoyable. We thought it was a reasonable value as well.

Thank tipsfromtucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our bar and grill, we appreciate the time taken to do so. It's very good to hear that you enjoyed your experience, the design and atmosphere of our bar and grill restaurant is one of the best in this area! We recently hired a new chef and he completely revamped our menu, so the next time your in Brian Head, stop by and enjoy one of our new entrees!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

After driving through Cedar Breaks National Monument, my husband and I were ready to take a break, relax, have a beer and some good food. We drove upon The Great Lodge in Brian Head, Utah. It is beautifully decorated with granite, wood and stone. Everything looked fresh and clean. The seats were covered with cow hide.

The staff were informative and very friendly. We received immediate service with a smile.

We choose to have Tempura wings and a salad. Wings do not sound extraordinary. Any more they are served in many restaurants and bars. But, these wings were extraordinary. They were large, battered and fried with a slight spice then glazed with honey and a bit of powered sugar. Sounds strange but, they were great!

The price $42.45 for 16 wings, 2 very nice salads and 2 beers.

We would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison J, Manager at The Lift bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for your recent review for our Lift Bar and Patio restaurant. We like receiving reviews, both good and bad, because it helps us improve our customer service at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We recently hired a new chef who completely revamped our menus and came up with the Tempura Wings that you enjoyed. They are really good and I'm glad you enjoyed them! Stop by our place again next time you're passing through and enjoy another tasty meal at the Grand Lodge at Brian Head.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Shared a wonderful bottle of wine and a couple of delicious salads.....plus got the low down on the local area by the super friendly bartender, Jason. Top it off with outside white lights and 2 very large outside fire pit tables and some metal deer statutes and what could be better... romantic and fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived late Friday night and decided to try the Lift bar and grill for a late night snack and cocktail. I was really impressed by the design of this bar. It is very open with a large water feature on one wall, a large in door fire pit, views from all sides to the mountains, full bar, 2 pool tables, and lots of tvs. The food was really good and came out fast, plus it is VERY reasonably priced. We ate here twice during our 3 day trip, and can't wait to try it again!

Thank Amerse04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lift bar and Grill also viewed

 
Brian Head, UT
 

Been to The Lift bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing