We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, amazing views and exciting ride.”

Thunder Mountain Motorsports, Inc.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic guided snowmobile tours through the back country of Brian Head, Utah. Experience the awe of nature in winter on a snowmobile with an experienced and knowledgeable guide. Service, repairs, parts and accessories also available.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, amazing views and exciting ride.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our guide Mike was awesome and made our tour fun and safe. The equipment was in great condition and the views are worth it. We recommend this tour for adults.

Helpful?
Thank vickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snowmobiling on my Birthday!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great company...the Owner, Kelly took us out on the 90 min. tour. Sweet guy...Part owner, part tour guide and part photographer! He was great about catching our fun on our cameras. it was my first time on a snowmobile...best time! The trails have so much to offer...winding, flat, woody, redrock views, so thrilling! Scenery is gorgeous, great day, was snowing while riding!

Great Birthday! Thanks Kelly and staff at Thunder mountain motorsports!

Oh! and the prices are affordable and well worth it!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Suuuusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow... a great company is made up of great people!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Thunder Mountain has a good product and our family had a great time on the snow, but what really makes this company great are the guides running the tours! Anyone could lead the guided tours down the road and over the mt tops... but to enjoy your time with your clients, even though you've done the same tour several times already that day takes a special sort of person. That's what Thunder Mountain has. Special people enjoying their work! Thanks, your guided tour was a highlight of our family vacation!!
The Bush family

The

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bushfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Add Adventure to your trip!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a great tour guid who loved his job. This is great fun and nice to see the sights from another angle.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank LaurieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We had such a good time here. Jason was an amazing guide and was so helpful. We had a lot of time to play on our own and saw some beautiful off road sights. I would recommend and use this company again. Thanks you guys!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kacey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Mountain Motorsports, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Mountain Motorsports, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing