We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bountiful
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I reserved a suite with 2 queen beds. It was not quite what I was expecting, but it worked for a family of 4. When you walk in the door there is a bathroom to the right and it opens to the room with 2 queen beds. If you go to the end of the room there is a door leading to the living room. This area has a pullout bed sofa an arm chair, desk and flat screen tv.
The breakfast service was well maintained and had many choices.
We used the free shuttle service to the airport, which was nice to have. Even though it is right off of the interstate, we had no problems with noise.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your thorough review of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your time on the property. We hope to see you again-Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    128
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
236
62
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had a good evening at this clean, spacious, comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a great fourth floor king. The breakfast is quite good and served on real dishes! The only problem is that it is not as quiet as I would like as it is tucked between the interstate 15, railroad and a fairly busy road. But they offer earplugs for those who need them. We slept well without them. I do recommend this hotel but if possible request a East side room!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you- we are so glad you stayed with us and had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you on your next trip to Utah. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Even though this is the only Hotel in Bountiful, it was a better option than staying in Salt Lake City. If you are planning on driving east on highway 80 the next day ,this hotel is in a great location to avoid driving through city traffic. If you can get a room away from the highway and on the fourth floor like we did, it makes for a great night of sleep. They have a great airport shuttle. Any place that has a multiple waffle makers has a free breakfast that works for me. We used Hotwire to make a reservation and when there is just one hotel in town, you know which one you will get. Great Deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWTravelerDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and waffle makers. We hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just had a fine overnight stay at this clean, spacious, comfortable hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, showing us three rooms before we settled on a fourth floor king. It was great! The breakfast is better than average and served on real dishes! The only reason for not giving it a five is that it is not as quiet as we would have liked as it is tucked between the expressway and a fairly busy road. But they offer earplugs for those who need them. We slept well without them thanks to the white noise of the room ventilation system which we could control. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: All the kings are on the expressway side, but are really suites. Very nice with two TVs and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are so glad you stayed with us in Bountiful and had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The bed is pretty soft, feather pillows that come 4 to bed. Lots of water pressure. Pretty typical hotel. What makes it good is the staff. Stayed several days, met lots of staff, ALL of them wonderful, patient and accomodating. Plus cookies, coffee, tea and apples 24 hours per day. Fitness rooms, pool and hot tub areas open 24 hours a day that was a nice thing to see. Will definelty be back! Jolene was our check in person, she was funny and had alot of us to deal with all at once. SHe took it in stride and never missed a thing. Also, decent hot breakfast, pretty typical for larger hotel chains

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for a such a great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and was able to meet so many of our team here in Bountiful. We will pass your kind words on to them and hope we will see you again at the Country Inn-Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The staff were excellent in the knowledge of the area. Didn't matter who it was, maintence to housekeeping to front desk staff, all were friendly and helpful. One morning we overslept and missed breakfast by a few minutes and two wonderful staff members volunteered to make a few breakfast burritos. Note to management: I don't know their names but they were working on Oct 1st. Please give them my thanks again for making what could have been a grouchy morning with 3 kids much better. Everything was clean and up to date. Despite having to cut the vacation a day short for work, we'll definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Well thank you so much for such a positive review- we are delighted that you and your kids enjoyed your stay and were able to grab some breakfast. We hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful- thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spacious rooms, very very clean, good breakfast. We stayed 3 nights, last night there was a problem with the toilet but it was taken care of immediately plus we got an upgrade to even a larger room! This is a good hotel that I would reccomend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19MJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get your toilet fixed right away. We hope we will see you on your next trip to Utah-thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bountiful
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
#1 of 1 in North Salt Lake
439 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
96 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
9.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
Address: 999 North 500 W, Bountiful, UT 84010-6883
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Bountiful
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bountiful
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off I-15, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Bountiful, UT is just 10 miles north of Salt Lake City, where you’ll find the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Vivint Smart Home Arena, home of the Utah Jazz. If you’re flying to Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), you only have a 15-minute drive or shuttle ride to the hotel. In addition to an affordable location, our hotel offers convenient amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. As you come and go, we also invite you to enjoy free coffee and cookies in the lobby. After a long day of meetings, work off stress in our fitness center or enjoy the warm, soothing waters of the whirlpool tub. We also offer laundry facilities, which come in handy after a fun-filled day at the Great Salt Lake. Take advantage of these amenities: Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Shuttle Service, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub, Fitness Center, and Inn Case MarketSM, open 24 hours. Enjoy space for the whole family in our large rooms and suites, and request cribs or rollaway beds for your children. Standard highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Satellite TV, Coffeemaker, and Free weekday USA TODAY® newspaper. For added space, reserve our One-bedroom Suite with a separate living area and your choice of one king bed or two queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bountiful
Country Inn & Suites Bountiful Hotel Bountiful
Country Inn Bountiful
Bountiful Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing