We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK. A decent clean place to sleep on a budget”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boulder
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circle Cliffs Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Boulder B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2007

This hotel is interesting!! Do not judge it by the looks like of the house, which has a lot of "character"...it has interesting year round holiday lights and other ornaments. We drove by it initially and were weirded out. But, the owners were friendly and very helpful. And, it was recommended by one of the other hotel owners in town. Apparently, it has a decent reputation in town.

Overall, its a decent place to stay, if you want cheap accommodation and expect no thrills. I am a snob and it was certainly do-able for me. We stayed in the room that had a small living room and kitchen. The bathroom and bedroom were clean. Towels were soft and the bed sheets were clean. The have Aveda hair products and good coffee to brew. Beds were fairly comfortable. Not sure I would want to cook or store food in the kitchen though. There were no bugs, mold, and anything gross like that but, I prefer nicer kitchens for cooking.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Happydaysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2005

After reading awesome reviews about Boulder Mountain Lodge, I unsuccessfully tried to secure holiday weekend reservations there. They kindly directed me to a neighboring hotel, Circle Cliffs. This hotel may be a pleasant place to stay, but based upon the horrendous service that I just encountered via telephone, I will avoid them like the plague. I made reservations for this "3 room" hotel yesterday evening and due to a family crisis called to cancel the reservation tonight, 4 days prior to the scheduled stay. The hostile female owner irately told me that I was outside of their "one week cancellation policy" and insisted that she would charge me for the room. I calmly stated that I was not told of a cancellation policy nor given a confirmation number. She continued to rant for several more minutes even though I told her that this was being recorded on my answering machine and that I would dispute the charge... which I did. Customer service and professionalism do not appear to be the mantra of at least the female owner of this establishment.

21  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladycroft76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Илья А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albi-Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reisenderXy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circle Cliffs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle Cliffs Motel

Address: 225 North Scenic Highway 12, P.O. Box 1405, Boulder, UT 84716
Location: United States > Utah > Boulder
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Circle Cliffs Hotel Boulder
Circle Cliffs Motel Boulder, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing