We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Boulder Mesa Restaurant - CLOSED

Boulder Mesa Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was a surprising find, one of the best meals we had in 7 weeks, right up there. Great service, and interesting atmosphere. We were made to feel at home, many of those out to diner that night we locals and we felt welcome. Food was great and people were great. Well done and love the selection of local beers and ales.

Well done to everyone on their team.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, FL
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

As we came into Boulder from the Burr Trail Rd. we came across Boulder Mesa . Our trip has been from the beginning of Nov. Utah forgot to put out the word that they close up in Nov.
However Boulder Mesa is open and how delighted we were. I had the spaghetti really good meat sauce huge portion and a very fresh salad with so much salad stuff in it--avocados, leaf lettuce, onions, celery, radishes, apple-- my husband had a very nice hamburger (grass fed beef) with the fixin's and huge fresh french fries, finished up with their chocolate cake.
Very cute, warm friendly place, Highly recommend getting there asap!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hardchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“American 'Local Food'”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a typical American Diner place, serving traditional and 'Huge' portions of American food. The Quality is good and the service is excellent as well as being 'Homey'
Eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc, etc, frequented by locals, we had a Sunday morning 'Pancake stop' the place was full of local family's taking breakfast and football was on the huge TV, the parking lot was full of 4X4 Pick up trucks. If you want local this is it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best breakfast we had on our trip!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Such a lovely find - the waitress was lovely and so welcoming. The breakfast itself was amazing and very reasonable. The bacon was some of the best we had and I loved the hash browns!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, ky
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Country breakfast”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The breakfast was reasonably priced and was wonderfully tasteful. A little country greasy, but the ham and bacon only lend great taste to the perfectly prepared eggs. A great, full breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chacochaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Mesa Restaurant also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing