We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hummingbirds entertain while you dine”

Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hummingbirds entertain while you dine”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

At the foot of Twin Rocks in the town of Bluff, the Twin Rocks Cafe offered very good food at reasonable prices. The choices were both tasty and interesting. I had a vegetarian chilli. My husband had a fresh salad and tasty sandwich. They also offer smaller senior portions. We chose to eat outside on the porch with the hummingbirds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mpollifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    342
    102
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Who would have thunk???!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a cute restaurant, gift shop literally out on the middle of nowhere but they were doing a brisk business the day we were there. Who knows where all the people come from to eat here? I had a club sandwich on fresh made Navajo bread and wasn't disappointed. I took half of it home it was so much. My husband had a chicken salad of some sort and he said his was also fresh tasting. The waitress was conscientious and very efficient. This place was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Usa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We ate here twice (dinner and then breakfast)”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ate dinner here after checking in at the Dessert Rose Hotel. The food was very good. Even with a large group in the back we were served very well. The server was friendly and efficient. My wife and I shared an apple dessert that spectacular. We liked it so much we came back for Breakfast (hotel did not offer one) Great location next to 2 very large rocks right out the back of restaurant. We would visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GinnyLu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast. Very sweet young woman waited on us great service. One of the few place that can scramble an egg and not over cook it. The biskets were home made good but crumbling. The reason I didn't give them a 10. A beautiful setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriceKline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpoint, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Navajo Pizza!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

And it is very good. Eaten here before a couple of years ago and this has been added to the menu and it is a hit! Views are great, hummingbirds on the outdoor porch, great service and great food. Can't go wrong. Nice gift shop, also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tumblwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop also viewed

 

Been to Twin Rocks Cafe and Gift Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing