We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, basic motel for a night's stay.”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, basic motel for a night's stay.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Bluff, UT was the little town I came through on the first evening of a week-long road trip in the Four Corners area. I was on the way to Monument Valley and I decided to stay there for the night. The motel next door was fully booked, so I asked at the Kokopelli Inn and they still had a room for me. It was spacious, clean and quiet. What more does one want?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank biosfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    100
    84
    17
    5
See reviews for
43
101
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was there for a couple of days.Greeting and room was very warm. the place is very quiet with a lot to visit around.there is laundry and store on a walking distance.I would recommend more than once!

Helpful?
Thank MissKiou M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What's missing: Views from the room window, pool, microwave (in our room). It's not a resort.

What's present: Clean, newish room, with good lighting (hard to find!). Well-kept, with lots of storage space. Continental breakfast. Good value.

We visited Monument Valley, and drove the dirt road through the Valley of the Gods. And then had dinner at the Twin Rocks restaurant. No complaints about the room -- we were too tired, and happy to fall into a nice bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Low-budget-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and the food at the adjoining restaurant was excellent. The room was clean and the Wi-Fi worked pretty well. It was handy having a petrol station/deli next door. The room was quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable - a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is the least pricey of the three places I saw in this scenic little town. You don't get a pool, hot tub, or much of a breakfast, but you go get a clean, basic room, and a small lawn with a picnic table facing away from the highway. Everything worked, and the place was very quiet, even though my room was on the side facing the gas station and store next door. A fair deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The motel is easy to find, and there are several nearby restaurants to choose from. The room wasn't overly large, but it was clean and comfortable, free internet, comfy beds, flat-screen TV so somebody could watch his ballgame. Not sure I would want an extended stay in a room that size, but for our needs it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gallopingphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melzo, Italy
Level Contributor
190 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Bluff is a little town with very few places where you can sleep. The Kokopelli offers you the basic standards for a brief stay: clean and quiet rooms, but a little bit dusty and not very good looking.
The staff is very kind, the parking lot is big and the hotel is next to a gas station and shop. The very good thing is that Goosenecks State Park, Muley point and of course Monument Valley are so close to the town that it makes the perfect starting point!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
0.7 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
24.1 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
23.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
24.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Property: Kokopelli Inn
Address: 161 East Main Street, Highway 191, PO Box 27, Bluff, UT 84512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Kokopelli Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, clean, relaxed lodging in the heart of the Grand Circle in beautiful Bluff, Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Bluff
Kokopelli Inn Bluff, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing