We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of fun!”

Cottonwood Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Cottonwood Steakhouse serves delicious, flame-grilled, USDA choice steaks. We also serve BBQ, chicken, fish and chops, as well as vegetarian selections. Dine indoors or outdoors in our courtyard under our beautiful cottonwood tree. Choose a craft beer or wine to complement your meal. Be sure to save room for dessert! We offer a selection of homemade pies made from heirloom recipes nightly.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

There isn't much to Bluff, Utah, but this place is worth going to. Sat outside, literally under the cottonwood tree. It was a fun experience and the food was decent too. Ribs and steaks are good. There are some hilarious signs posted around the restaurant, worth seeing them for a good laugh. "Don't squat down with your spurs on!" See photos for another one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrillMaster47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    215
    54
    35
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This locally owned restaurant was quite the find. There are not many options for eating out in Bluff but who needs options when there is food of this quality in the one restaurant. The ribs fell off the bone, they were absolutely succulent. The environment was comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating. What more could you ask for. I hope I can return. It really was memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came to the Cottonwood Steakhouse by default as, due to a Navajo powwow in Shiprock, other restaurants in town were closed. Due to this they were extremely busy & the owner was frantic, but not in a negative way. He just wanted all his guests to be seated as quickly as possible & enjoy themselves. Service was good & prices to us were reasonable. My brisket melted in my mouth & the homemade cherry pie didn't need any ice cream. Was delicious! Taking home the bandanna napkins was an extra treat. Would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere, good service, good food. Cozy place with better food than we'd expected. The owners are conscientious about making sure all is to your satisfaction.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mossyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Defiance, Az
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly efficient service, fun place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ate here on a very busy Saturday night. Big event going on in this tiny town. Hosts checked in to make sure everything was a-OK. Perfectly cooked steak dinner. Left with a signature red kerchief/napkin offered by the host! Would be happy to return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cottonwood Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing