We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bluff
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
235
73
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
73
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument valley boutique hotel lovely boutique bar sink twin rocks a lovely small hotel rock formations great shower bathroom shower bed was very comfortable nice patio coffee machine small town stayed longer hot breakfast yogurt two sinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Our family of 3 (mom, dad, tween son) spent only one night here as we passed through the area from Moab, UT heading down to Lake Powell/Page, AZ. So glad we found this place on Hotels.com a few weeks earlier! It's nice to stay somewhere different from the usual basic lodging and this was it. The owner was there and baking some dark chocolate breakfast cookies for the next day so the office area smelled amazing! Our room was right next to the office on the ground floor so it was easy getting our luggage inside and convenient getting ice, etc. The room was large and had a couch, chairs, 2 very comfortable queen beds, a sink, mini fridge, coffee pot, etc. The bathroom was a nice size with a large walk in tiled shower. The sink was colorful. There were French doors w/screen and patio with furniture and a great mountainous view out this way. We ate our breakfast the next morning outside on their covered veranda with a view. The breakfast was amazing and again different from the typical hotel food. We got to eat those chocolate cookies too! The owner at the desk answered our questions and was very cordial. I loved the brightness, the colors, the breeze, the location, everything about the room, the covered front porch area and the breakfast veranda! I could have stayed here a month! Check it out and you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HeidiGrebeinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadapintada, Owner at La Posada Pintada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Heidi, I am always happy to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you join us again in the future for more exploring in the Southwest. Best wishes, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

We chose this hotel mainly to break our journey, and it was perfectly OK for this purpose despite a few odd features. Breakfast featured home cooked quiche which was very nice but the room was rather small.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 526cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadapintada, Owner at La Posada Pintada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found us on your travels through our area and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Four of us (two couples) stayed in two separate rooms at La Posada Pintada in Bluff (very small town) on a lovely fall night in October. The location was a bit out of the way but not inconvenient. Check-in was time-consuming but we think, perhaps, that the receptionist was new. There were beautiful rock formations behind the inn, which were visible from its not-very-private balconies and decks. We did sit outside to enjoy a glass of wine and take in the view. Our rooms were large and beds comfortable. Each of the rooms had an odor upon entering; one smelled of disinfectant and the other of food. Finishes, especially in the bathrooms, were somewhat DYI, but each bathroom had two sinks, which was a nice touch. We all slept well and enjoyed the buffet breakfast (included) the next morning, which was served in the small lobby area. There was an assortment of tea, coffee, juice, and bread (not all fresh) as well as fruit, yogurt, and a delicious homemade veggie quiche. The breakfast venue was crowded but we ate at a table outside and realized, after the fact, that some guests had taken their food to their rooms. Our overall stay was positive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Sassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadapintada, Owner at La Posada Pintada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. Sorry about the lengthy check in process, sounds like you caught us at the time we were switching to a new reservation system. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

We stayed 1 night 26-27.9.2019) in this very special hotel. Very nice people, clean, spacious room and furnished with everything you need. Even a sofa was available. Nice bathroom equipped with ceramics. And the breakfast was rich and really good. In the 3 weeks USA stay and many hotel nights, this hotel was the best! Greetings from Switzerland.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Migrolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadapintada, Owner at La Posada Pintada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our inn. We hope that you will have another chance to visit us in the future. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We were so happy with this small hotel. Friendly fast check in. Great breakfast. Stunning views. Spacious balcony on our second floor room Beautiful well appointed room with sitting area with sofa and chair, fridge, microwave, spacious bathroom with double porcelain hand painted sink. Very Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Right next door to a restaurant and short walk or drive to a few great local restaurants. NIce outdoor play and sitting area. Electronic door locks with code. Would have loved to have stayed longer at this gem!

Room tip: all rooms are good. If you have trouble with stairs ask for main floor room. NO elevator to second floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadapintada, Owner at La Posada Pintada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get out and explore what Bluff has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews