We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast”
Review of La Posada Pintada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada Pintada
Ranked #1 of 1 Bluff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel. Queen size beds were wonderful. Loved the breakfast each morning prepared by the owner. The first morning we had a tasty egg breakfast. The second morning home made bread pudding. The breakfast area smelled so good as we sat down to eat. Travelled around this area of Utah visiting parks that were open since our original plan to visit the Grand Canyon was cancelled due to the Government shut down. Enjoyed this area of Utah very much

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chieftraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    46
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
136
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel made a very welcome and excellent change from the typical 'chain' hotel and was a very good stop-over between The Grand Canyon and Moab. Although there are only a few rooms, the facilities are excellent and Jennifer made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. There was plenty of information available on where to go and what to see in the area, as well as where to eat in Bluff. After a quiet and restful night's sleep, breakfast was taken sitting out on the terrace and was one of the best we had enjoyed on our travels.
We have no hesitation in highly recommending La Posada Pintada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tayatooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed one night travelling from Four Corners to Monument Valley.
The hotel is still evolving but the presentation and location speaks for itself. The rooms have balconies that look directly out on a great view, perfect for a glass or two at the end of the day.
Jennifer is friendly and spares no effort to make your stay most enjoyable.
Bluff can easily soak up some time exploring the Petroglyphs at Sand Island, the restored Mormon Village (make sure to see the video of the overland trip the expedition made), the Great Kiva site at the top of the hill immediately behind the town. A spectacular spot and a worthwhile stopover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We had two adjoining rooms overlooking fantastic rock formations. We sat on our adjoining balconies and enjoyed a glass of wine, watching the sun set. A darling young family owns this boutique hotel which has large rooms, beautiful tile bathrooms, and a cooked breakfast with fresh scones and scrambled eggs. They helped us find some trails with incredible pictographs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnCross1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Found this place when everywhere else near Monument Valley was full or overpriced. The room was a good size, very clean, the bed wonderfully comfortable. Luxury shower, balcony—there was even good coffee in the room, which made a welcome respite from the usual motel sachets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found this gem on the recommendation of one of the other hotels in town (who was full for the night I needed). I had not heard of La Posada Pintada, but will be telling my friends. Many of us travel frequently between Colorado and Arizona and Bluff is a lovely half-way point. The room was very well appointed with lush bedding and plush towels. The breakfast that was prepared by Jennifer was fresh and tasty. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As we drove into Bluff, we were wondering what on earth our hotel would be like, as it's a very small town in the back end of nowhere!
But when we arrived we were so nicely surprised. The room was beautiful, it looked like someone's home rather than a standard hotel. Everything was spotless, the decor was lovely and the view from our patio at the back was fabulous - we were a stone throw away from huge red rocks which were really special.
Bluff is very small, but conveniently La Posada Pintada is a 1 minute walk from Two Rocks Cafe which serves really good food.
Our room had 2 double beds, a sink and fridge, sofa, desk / chair, aircon and a big TV. The bathroom was beautiful with a lovely sink and shower, and the softest waffle towels ever!

You coudn't beat the view we had from the back though, it really was something special.
Breakfast was good, a selection on yoghurt, cereal, scrambled eggs with bacon, juices / coffee etc...
Jennifer was lovely and we were shocked to hear this hotel has only been open for 2 months!
We wished we could have stayed longer, this is somewhere we'll remember for a very long time.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
1.3 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
0.5 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
232 reviews
23.8 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
261 reviews
23.8 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
165 reviews
23.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Pintada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Pintada

Property: La Posada Pintada
Address: 239 N 7th E, Bluff, UT 84512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Pintada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Pintada is a small boutique inn located off the beaten path in Southeastern Utah. We are a short drive from Monument Valley and many other natural wonders. Our adobe rooms are unique, clean, cool and comfortable. Each room has its own patio area to enjoy our incredible red rock views. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Posada Pintada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Pintada Bluff, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing