We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We come back every year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“We come back every year”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I come with a group each spring to work in the local schools for a few days. We love this place! My team has threatened to mutiny if I don't book the Desert Rose each year. Location is perfect. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful and the desk service is always great. We can't wait to see the addition when we come back in 2015.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
THANK YOU! We appreciate you choosing the Desert Rose for your stay and we truly appreciate you and your stay returning yearly.

You will LOVE the pool :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    316
    52
    6
    7
See reviews for
270
511
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
620 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The rooms were clean, comfortable and with plenty of room. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a laundry just off the lobby which is helpful when you are in the Bluff area that is always dusty. A very pleasant find in a somewhat remote area---we stayed two nights. If you like ancient ruins and petroglyphs then you need to spend several days in this area---we have visited seven ruins within an hour drive (and then a hike to each).

Room Tip: Room 210 is a corner room on the back and is large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
For those who enjoy hiking and exploring this is an area full of adventure. It takes a little effort but is always with the find at the end of the exploration. Take care and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very clean and nice room - quick efficient service even though a party of French bikers were checking in at the same time! Friendly and helpful at reception. Faultless. A lovely place to be based after a long day at Monument Valley.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
So excited we love it when everything goes as planned> Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Well maintained. Fan in our bathroom was loud and either needed cleaned or re-balanced but otherwise was pleased with the rest of our stay. Front desk was helpful and pleasant. Would stay again or recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BETH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are always delighted to hear our guest enjoy their stay. So thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Valley of the Gods is truly one of this regions best kept secrets. I really do think that it is as stunning as Monument Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here as a stopping point between National Parks. Are we glad we did! The log cabin design of this inn offers a warm invite but it's what inside that counts. From great friendly service to the LARGE rooms that are tastefully decorated with Southwest touches, you find this is the respite you need after a long day of travelling. The Inn is like an oasis in its arid surroundings---a true rose in the desert!
**From here we ventured to see the Valley of the Gods (gorgeous) and then took the challenging Mokee Dugway (a real test of nerves but what a view from the top). Enjoy your stay at the Desert Rose and while in Bluff have a nice meal at the Twin Rocks Cafe just down the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are delighted you choose the Desert Rose Inn & Cabins as your place to stay while in our region. It is always our goal to provide a nice clean environment for those who stay with us and always are delighted when we meet our guests expectations. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We found our room similar to a room at a Hampton Inn except no breakfast or hot tub. They are working on a large expansion, which they said would include a pool and 16 more rooms. It was just four miles from Lower Butler Wash Road, where we hiked for four days.

Room Tip: Pick an end room so you don't hear foot traffic on the decking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hot tub and indoor pool is about 80% complete and will be up and ready for use the first part of July 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This past February was our second time staying at the Desert Rose Inn and Cabins in tiny Bluff, Utah. I made my reservations online to save a few bucks and guarantee a room just in case it was full after our day drive through Monument Valley. We stayed on the bottom floor in a two bed room, although I had requested a King online. But that was okay, just had to get cozy with my husband to keep warm. The rooms are very nicely decorated with lots of Western touches and tons wood. Took advantage of the complimentary coffee in the lobby and even some hot tea. Also, we are from Florida so we appreciate any hotel when we travel west in the winter that has heat lamps in the shower area, to take off the chill. Great place to stay for a night of sweet slumber.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love it when our guests return. Thank you for coming back a second time and so delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
24.4 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
23.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
24.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Inn & Cabins

Property: Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Address: 701 West Main Street, Bluff, UT 84512
Location: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Rose Inn & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just finished our expansion of the new Courtyard Suite rooms and our indoor pool/Jacuzzi for everyone to enjoy year round. When in this region we are your homebase for exploring Monument Valley Tribal Park, Canyon DeChelly, Hovenweep National Monument, Valley of the Gods, and Natural Bridges National Monument. We arelocated at the west entrance to historic Bluff, Utah, the Desert Rose Inn architecture is an all wood style building with massive timbers which excite the senses with their intimate charm. Set against irridescent sunsets and bold blue skies, you'll exprerience a spectacle rarely found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Desert Rose Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Hotel Bluff
Desert Rose Inn And Cabins
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Bluff, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing