We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
175 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Definitely this place is an oasis in the desert. The accommodations are far above what one would expect out here. Have stayed here on a previous trip and like this visit found it to be a very comfortable. Opted for the cabin because of the desire to have a fridge in a room. The only drawback to this location has been there is simply no adequate dining choices at present.

Room Tip: Regular rooms were lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    323
    54
    6
    7
See reviews for
277
524
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We checked in here and the hotel had assigned us to one of their cabins adjacent to the hotel.
Our stay was for two nights and we could not have been happier with our room. It was huge and although it was on the front of the property near the highway, it was very quiet because there doesn't seem to be a lot of highway traffic.
We hated to leave the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Large rooms, very tastefully decorated, a real special place for being out in the middle of nowhere! We would definitely return here. Gorgeous quilts on the bed. We had a corner room with windows on front and on the side. large porch out front and around the building.

Room Tip: request upstairs, corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thumper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Combine the Desert Rose with the Cottonwood Steak house down the street and the Comb Ridge coffee spot across the street and voila Bluff becomes a great place to stay. Each one of these places is so far above the standard in the tourist trap laden southwest. Request a room on the backside of the hotel for ultimate quiet. Don't miss Valley of the Gods drive while you are there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

There isnt much choice in places to stay for visiting monument valley but this is pretty good!
Rooms are really nice, well furnished, modern facilities yet cosy and comfortable.
Not far to drive to monument valley and very quiet road. No restaurant in hotel but we went to a steakhouse a little further down road. Also a nice little cafe across the road from the hotel. The onsite shop stocks microwave meals which you can heat in your room - room has fridge and microwave for you to use.
Really would love to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We did not find very many places to stay on our drive from Moab to Monument Valley. After looking at rooms in towns North of Bluff, we were relieved to find the Desert Rose and pleased how nice, new and clean it is. Wonderful shower and nice king bed in large room. When we drove around the back to find our room, we discovered a beautiful sunset. They recommended restaurants for breakfast and dinner which were equally good. I am convinced this is the best place to stay in the Bluff, Utah area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SETJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Being Number One in Bluff, UT is not exactly outdoing a lot of competition but the Desert Rose Inn would be well-rated anywhere. The rooms are clean, sizeable and have nice bathrooms. The building has a rustic Western feel and the staff are helpful. Across the street is a great view of one of the bluffs for which the town is named. The only blight was being told we could get breakfast at the diner across the street - our guidebook was right and this doesn't open on Mondays! The nearest place is about three miles away at the other end of town, although that had great service and more amazing views. Well worth the stopover.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
232 reviews
24.4 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
468 reviews
23.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#3 of 7 in Blanding
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
165 reviews
24.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Posada Pintada
La Posada Pintada
#1 of 1 in Bluff
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Inn & Cabins

Property: Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Address: 701 West Main Street, Bluff, UT 84512
Location: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Rose Inn & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just finished our expansion of the new Courtyard Suite rooms and our indoor pool/Jacuzzi for everyone to enjoy year round. When in this region we are your homebase for exploring Monument Valley Tribal Park, Canyon DeChelly, Hovenweep National Monument, Valley of the Gods, and Natural Bridges National Monument. We arelocated at the west entrance to historic Bluff, Utah, the Desert Rose Inn architecture is an all wood style building with massive timbers which excite the senses with their intimate charm. Set against irridescent sunsets and bold blue skies, you'll exprerience a spectacle rarely found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desert Rose Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Hotel Bluff
Desert Rose Inn And Cabins
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Bluff, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing