We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, quiet”
Review of Four Corners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Corners Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our last stop prior to Moab, and a last minute check-in. Got a room on the second floor and had a good, quiet night. Not a lot to say as we were only there long enough to eat dinner at the restaurant on the other side of the parking lot, sleep, shower, and leave in the morning. Would stay again....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneticMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 172 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just stayed the one night whilst passing through Blanding. Motel is in an obvious position at main junction in the centre of town. The Visitor Centre is opposite the motel, albeit for some reason it did not open on the day I was there. Motel itself is nothing special, and like many others similarly very basic. Had extra large car park. Staff on reception were fine, but I could not rate any more than average despite being helpful. Room itself was also reasonable and quite satisfactory for my needs, without offering any extra feel of comfort. Everything worked and cleanliness was fine. Breakfast was provided in the morning on reception. Very limited choice and nowhere to sit and eat, so had to retire back to room with it on a tray. Cereal, toast, juice and pastry were about all, but sufficient for most. Facing this motel is a popular restaurant, where good evening meals can be obtained in comfort. Fair prices and good service were experienced here. Nightly tariff prices for the "Four Corners Inn" are average also for this area, being not too expensive. In summary then, I would suggest that this motel is ok for a nights stay, but I would not recommend it, if better options available for equal price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Don't be scared away by the low price! We found this to be a perfectly fine and adequate motel. Restaurant next door. A very basic continental breakfast is provided in motel lobby, though no seating there so you take it back to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to monument valley. The room was very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was provided which was a real plus. Blanding is a nice well kept town. The restaurant we went to was dry but that didn't worry us as we don't drink!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MST52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here on family vacation, and based on some of the reviews, was a little concerned that it might not be the best. The room that I had reserved was not available, so they upgraded me to a better room. The beds were plenty comfortable, and the property was relatively clean, yet dated. The restaurant next door was good for a small-town restaurant. This is not a fancy modern hotel, but it works.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed here over several nights. The office staff were very nice and helpful. The room was large and clean. There are many more motels/hotels in Blanding than one would expect given the size of the town, the Four Corners Inn is the best value factoring in affordability and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The options in Blanding for lodging are limited...the front desk lady was nice enough, the room was clean but dated. There was an odor in the room when we first entered and we thought it was a cleaner that had been used but by dawn we were having difficulty breathing and coughing. Needless to stay we packed up quick and left! It was a decent place but hopefully the "odor" was a room fluke.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanding
0.1 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
The Monticello Inn
The Monticello Inn
#3 of 6 in Monticello
309 reviews
19.0 mi away
Inn at the Canyons
Inn at the Canyons
#1 of 6 in Monticello
485 reviews
24.5 mi away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Corners Inn

Address: 131 E Center St, Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511-2922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Blanding
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Corners Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Corners Inn in Blanding, Utah. Hotels and motels in the area can't couple location with excellent service and great rates like we do. Guests will enjoy amenities such as free breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV with HBO, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Corners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Corners Inn
Four Corners Hotel Blanding
Four Corners Inn Blanding, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing